We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Depressing Place”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Vincennes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A budget hotel should be simple and clean - and for the price of the Days Inn Vincennes, no frills were expected. Still, this hotel is so grungy and gloomy and in such shabby-shape - I would only recommend staying here in an absolute emergency.

The staff is pleasant enough, considering there is not much here to be pleased about. There were awful smells throughout the hotel - some unrecognizable - some recognizable, including mildew - cooking grease - and cigarette smoke.

Despite the room being non-smoking - there were cigarette burns in the bedspread. There was a plastic mattress cover on the bed - very uncomfortable. The a/c was erratic - on again off again. The wireless - when functioning - was exceptionally slow. The locks on the windows did not function properly - a concern at ground-level and facing the parking lot. The tub/shower area was cracked and mildewed.

The pool area was filthy and poorly lit. The water in the pool was dirty. The fitness room consisted of two pieces of cardio equipment - one broken.

Heard enough?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is not worth $10.00/night. Doors don't lock unless you are fortunate to have a security lock the crosses over the door. When the outside door closes, your room door opens! Of course, the key card doesn't work on the outer door for after hours security since it is non-operational. Fire alarms are hanging by the wires where they exist. Really bad musty smell in the rooms and bedding smells like smole though it is a non-smoking motel. Don't try to make coffee, ther are no cups or glasses of any kind provided. No alarm clock in our room and the attendant was greatly put out that we asked for a wake up call. Continental breakfast is non-existant. Juice machine out of order, coffee thermos only that was out both mornings we were there, hot plates don't work to keep hot items warm or not plugged in, no cold items available unless you want eggs at room temp (for how long???), no mild for cereal, etc. This place SUCKS!!!!

Room Tip: do not stay here under any circumstances
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was by far my worst hotel experience EVER! My family recently stayed here with a large group. We defintely would have left and switched hotels had there not been so many of us. The first room we checked into had no television in the room and two cigarette burns in the bedding even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The second room was filthy and smelled like smoke so bad we requested to be put back into the first room (only because there were no other options) only to find out that the air conditioner didn't work either. The pool area is very nice and the staff is pleasant (even though they somehow managed to charge my credit card twice). This hotel needs serious updating and cleaning!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Recently a co-worker and I had to travel for two nights, we googled where to stay in Vincennes, and we chose this hotel even though the reviews were "no so hot." This hotel had all the amenities that we were looking for, a lounge and a swimming pool. When we pulled in we were pleasantly surprised as to the condition of the hotel. Yes it is older, yes it could use some updating; however our room was clean. That's all I could ask for. The staff were very kind, and they had a awesome restaurant attached that delivered to your room for free. Hopefully the Days Inn can do some updating soon however; I would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

For a hotel to operate under a national chains banner you would assume there would be minimum requirements. The property is badly dated and needs a major overhaul. After 3 tries I gave up on getting a remote that worked. The toilet ran all night, but all the disrepair aside the place is dirty. There were piles of trash in the outside hallways, the bathroom floor was sticky and the room itself had been half-assed cleaned. It looked like a flop house for crack addicts. I can not reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I was in this inn for 6 weeks because of a house fire. most of the staff treated me very nice expecially the woman Jannie that worked over night . I enjoyed swimming in the pool and having a big king size bed to myself was nice also. My room was very clean and if I wanted them to clean something special for me it was done without any complaints . I would say though they need to do something about their fitness center that had some problems couldnt use it . I enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning it was always fresh and good. While i was there they had a woman staying there who was from main headquarters who was making some real good changes so give it a chance they are improving it to make it a better place to stay...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sstydinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

You can tell hotel and staff are working hard to bring its standards up. Room was clean bathroom needs upgrading. Staff was very friendly. This hotel deserves a chance as previous reviews would discourage a guest from staying. My stay was acceptable and I think it will continue inproving.Meeting room nicer then most hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 8 in Vincennes
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 8 in Vincennes
61 reviews
17.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 602 Old Wheatland Rd, Vincennes, IN 47591-3636 (Formerly Venture Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range: $49 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vincennes
Vincennes Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing