We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"clean & not so bad"”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"clean & not so bad"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Recently a co-worker and I had to travel for two nights, we googled where to stay in Vincennes, and we chose this hotel even though the reviews were "no so hot." This hotel had all the amenities that we were looking for, a lounge and a swimming pool. When we pulled in we were pleasantly surprised as to the condition of the hotel. Yes it is older, yes it could use some updating; however our room was clean. That's all I could ask for. The staff were very kind, and they had a awesome restaurant attached that delivered to your room for free. Hopefully the Days Inn can do some updating soon however; I would stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    10
    3
    28
See reviews for
9
7
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

For a hotel to operate under a national chains banner you would assume there would be minimum requirements. The property is badly dated and needs a major overhaul. After 3 tries I gave up on getting a remote that worked. The toilet ran all night, but all the disrepair aside the place is dirty. There were piles of trash in the outside hallways, the bathroom floor was sticky and the room itself had been half-assed cleaned. It looked like a flop house for crack addicts. I can not reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

I was in this inn for 6 weeks because of a house fire. most of the staff treated me very nice expecially the woman Jannie that worked over night . I enjoyed swimming in the pool and having a big king size bed to myself was nice also. My room was very clean and if I wanted them to clean something special for me it was done without any complaints . I would say though they need to do something about their fitness center that had some problems couldnt use it . I enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning it was always fresh and good. While i was there they had a woman staying there who was from main headquarters who was making some real good changes so give it a chance they are improving it to make it a better place to stay...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstydinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

You can tell hotel and staff are working hard to bring its standards up. Room was clean bathroom needs upgrading. Staff was very friendly. This hotel deserves a chance as previous reviews would discourage a guest from staying. My stay was acceptable and I think it will continue inproving.Meeting room nicer then most hotels.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount juliet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. No hot water for the 2 days I was there. It is an old hotel that they have attempted to cover up with cheap paint and carpeting. They even had painted the bath tub and floor tiles in a vane attempt to make the appearance acceptable. Toilet didn't flush properly and did I mention....no HOT water! Internet was terrible, hallways were messy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpsorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

Fired killed man in 2008 not even an emergency map on my room's door No fire sprinklers
No air-conditioning in the halls
Could not swim because pool area so hot - Big fans blowing humid hot wind
Bed sheets dirty when I checked in room not cleaned daily

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I have stayed at many hotels and this is far most the worst. Even thou there was renovation going on, it was still a mess. Our room was funky, the fridge had mold all in it, haven't been cleaned in months, fleas were flying all in our face while we tried to watch tv. the coffee maker had old coffee grinds still in it (from GOD knows when). The ceiling tile was all torn out, the hallway had never been swept or seen a sweeper and to top it all, 2 rooms down, there were 2 big dogs that barked constantly. That is a FLEA MOTEL and should be condemned.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sistadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vincennes hotels
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Vincennes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Vincennes
Super 8 Vincennes
#4 of 7 in Vincennes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 602 Wheatland Road, Vincennes, IN 47591 (Formerly Venture Inn)
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vincennes
Vincennes Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing