We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Would definately stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Vincennes

Super 8 Vincennes
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Vincennes
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Valmeyer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definately stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at this property for one night while attending a funeral. I am a person with a disability who reuires a wheelchiar and have a service dog. Often times when I make a reservation I am told a room is accessible and when I check into the hotel, I can't use the bathroom due to the fact that it is not large enough to either get my chair into or if I can get in I can't get close enough to the comode to transfer. When I checked into the hotel, I was greated by the manager who asked if my dog was a service dog as their policy is no pets. After I explained he was a service dog all was fine. I had two friends with me who were just there for the day and they helped me get things in. My room was very comfortable, clean and accessible. I needed a beverage that evening after returning home from the wake and the manager was still there. He was helpful in getting me a beverage. The next day the front desk staff was kind enough to help me get my things through the double entry door and asked if I needed any further help. I graciously thanked them and told them my dog would assist me. The rooms must have been recently renovated, the bed was comfortable and finally a room with enough plug ins, easy to reach from a wheelchair for adaptive equipment to be charged over night. Breakfast was simple, but well cared for. I could not reach the waffle maker, but the staff with a smile helped me with that. We don't live in a perfect world for anyone, but it sure was nice to have staff willing to help with a smile in the few situations I needed help with. The staff should be rewarded for their care and concern of their work place. When I was on my way home from the funeral I received a call from the manager thanking me for using his hotel and he was sorry he didn't get to say good-by to me and my service dog Petey. He told me to be sure to stay with them again if I am in Vincennes again which I porbably will be. Thank you for a nice stay in a bad situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    49
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
42
25
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just an average stay. Pretty much exactly what I expected for the price I paid. It was pretty much what I needed, a cheap place to stay and a pool for the family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here two consecutive nights and found the lobby, hallways and most importantly, the room to be very clean. Everything appeared to have been recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable, I felt safe. I believe that this hotel provides a good value for the dollar and it is very well-located to numerous restaurants and shopping in Vincennes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

When my daughter and I were traveling around looking at colleges we stayed at a few Super 8's and most were icky and dirty. Not this one. Becky ended up choosing this school and I now stay here every six weeks. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The bathroom is clean (big priority for me), rooms seem large and the hallway looks and smells clean. Now folks this is NOT a 5 star hotel so don't look for it to be one. For the money and what I need (place to relax at nite) it is perfect. And the place is ALWAYS busy. Can't comment on breakfast as I sleep thru it but remember it will not be hot $15 buffet. Enough to get you going ... Coffee, muffin and make-it-yourself waffles. The pool is never used so I question cleanliness and water temp. However I am never interested in it. I'm here so often I always walk in and say "me again". They do not have an elevator but I never bring a lot so it's fine. Security cameras throughout so I always feel safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CleanandComfortable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here on business. The property is very well kept. The room furnishings were new. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about and was closed down at 9:30 on the dot.(Don't be late)
The room was clean, save for the mildew on the wall above the shower. Don't ask for a late checkout, I was informed they don't "do" that. No tea bags with in room coffee service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squiddguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The rooms were clean. The walls were made out of tissue paper. Could hear everything outside the door and in the adjoining rooms. The breakfast was meager at best. Check in could have been much easier.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Vincennes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
18.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vincennes

Property: Super 8 Vincennes
Address: 609 Shirlee St, Vincennes, IN 47591-5583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vincennes 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vincennes
Vincennes Super 8
Vincennes Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing