We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, nice, great by any measure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Vincennes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Certificate of Excellence
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New, nice, great by any measure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent two nights in a 2-bedroom suite over Labor Day weekend. Comfortable, well-appointed and a great, friendly staff...all at reasonable rates. Opened late 2011, and looks brand new. Beds are super comfortable, all necessities are provided for, pool is indoor and well kept, and breakfast is very good and well stocked. (only issue was softened water...hate that!) Surpasses anything in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bltok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
12
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

After reading reviews on this site we decided to stay and were more then pleased. Having stayed in Vincennes a few times before and not being happy with the accomendations we were so surpirsed to find this gem. Beautiful hotel, great staff who were more then helpful, nice breakfast and will definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marpaul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for two nights recently and was very impressed. Hotel is very well appointed and the staff is excellent. Great value for the money for a new lodging.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sremison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently primarily because the ones I usually stay at in Vincennes were already booked. This hotel is very nice and very new. Everything was clean and fresh. The room was spacious and comfortable. The "suite" in the hotel name refers to the small kitchenette included with the room that contains a full-size refrigerator, stove, micro-wave oven, kitchen sink, and dishwasher. While a benefit for some travelers, I had no need for a kitchenette but had no other choice at this hotel, and so paid a premium relative to other traditional hotels. Not complaining, but simply offered no value for me so I was disappointed in paying premium price for the room. At this point in time, there is essentially nothing nearby (easy walking distance) to this hotel in terms of nice restaurants or shops. Given the upscale nature of the hotel, I found the location a bit odd.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just spent a long weekend with my family of 5 at the Towneplace Suites. The staff was great and the suite we had was AMAZING! I have stayed at several of the other hotels in town and they pale in comparison. The beds were comfortable, the flat screen TV's in every room were awesome, and WIFI was so great! We checked out the pool, exercise room, laundry room, and breakfast and were never dissappointed in the quality. I especially enjoyed the patio off the breakfast area. We will return to this place again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WannaGo2Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

When our confirmed reservation was not honored at a nearby motel we tried the TownePlace Suites. Glad we did. We were given a two bedroom suite. Each bedroom has its own television and its own heat controls. Another television is in the living area. This property is not even a year old and is clean, with good lighting. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. I would go back to this property anytime I visited Vincennes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoosterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at the Towneplace Suites while we were in Vincennes visiting family. We mainly needed a place to lay our heads at night, but we got much more!

Upon check in, we found ourselves upgraded from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite. The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful, promptly bringing us a pack n' play for our youngest.

The room was clean, the furnishings nice. It was great to have all the extra space for the kids to literally run around the room. The kitchen area was awesome!

Breakfast in the morning was nothing fancy, but it was completely sufficient to fill our tummies with some nutrition (yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, juice, etc) and the coffee was always available.

Pool was cold but we had fun in it anyways.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. This was actually one time I was bummed we weren't able to spend MORE time in our hotel room because it was so nice. If we end up back in town in the future, Towneplace will be our only choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATravelingmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Vincennes
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Vincennes

Property: TownePlace Suites Vincennes
Address: 1320 Willow St, Vincennes, IN 47591-4206
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Vincennes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing