We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired of fast food?”
Review of Pea-Fections

Pea-Fections
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Vincennes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Wonderful desserts, soups, and sandwiches
Restaurant details
Description: Wonderful desserts, soups, and sandwiches
Vincennes, IN
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tired of fast food?”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Try Pea Fections for a different place for lunch. They have soups, salads and great desserts. It's on the Main Street of Vincennes. You can dine outdoors in the summer time. The wait staff is always friendly and the service and food great quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccchVincennes_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Girl's Luncheon”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When I'm in town with friends during lunch hour, this is usually where we all choose to eat. Their signature chicken salad and wonderful desserts are always a treat! Prices are reasonable for a nice lunch in downtown Vincennes, plus the little shops along Main Street are fun to browse before and after lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoosierfan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go for the dessert”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Quaint little place in a small town. My italian beef was ok but not the best I've ever had. My potato soup was creative with a few dumplings added, but still nothing to get excited about. The chocolate bar dessert was stellar....a warmed piece of moist chocolate cake a la mode! Ummmmm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkr2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

They always have several kinds of home made soups to go with their sandwiches. Their chili and tomato basil are my favorite, but always save room for some of their dessert, they are awesome. The place is always busy but the service is always fast and friendly. So when you visit historic Vincennes stop in for some home made soup.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluesfanillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutsonville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Ate here for the first time today with my husband and a friend. We liked it a lot! Service was GREAT, very attentive, the waiter spent a lot of time explaining the various salads, sandwiches etc. to us when we asked for recommendations. He took good care of us. All the food was good, I espeicvally liked the crab & corn chowder. When we told the waiter one of the reasons we ate there was that they were #1 rated on TripAdvisor, he went and told the owner and the owner came out and visited with us (we showed him the rating on our phone). He was very pleased, we told him that we really enjoyed our lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pea-Fections also viewed

 

Been to Pea-Fections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing