We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MM” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Vincennes
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“MM”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I go here decently often, but its not the best. Its funny I still go there alot though lol. I mean, I like what I get but alot of the time the food is cold, and I know people don't enjoy their steaks too much. Plus, it's kind of dirty but still always good to check out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nanccakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    14
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
158 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good selection of different items on the menu, prices are reasonable and the food was good. The service was good, just a little slow sometimes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indy_Fan_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“meeting with friends for LNO”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I don't eat steak but their chicken dish was good. They did add too much salt when I was there. Many restaurants are doing that now for some reason. Wish they would stop that! Their bread is good and the quantity of food is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Food is always fast to come out, the waitresses are nice as can be. The service is also excellent, they are constantly coming back to check on you. Overall excellent.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmblocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Probably the best steak place in the area for the price, laid back and descent service. They can be crowded, so be prepared. Never had bad service or food! Enjoyed every-time I have been

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashvoisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing