We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASANT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vincennes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

As platinum members of HI we know that they can vary considerably from place to place. This property in Vincennes is very well maintained and decorated.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and we appreciated the extra details. Free bottled water in the lobby with cookies and snack bars in the afternoon.
There was a lovely palm and beach mural around the pool, which was fun and they provided detergent to wash our clothes.
The housekeeper, Linda, followed up every day on the room cleaning which was great. Would definitely recommend and return again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theophilus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 105 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Booked a quick room on priceline and got a rate of 80 bucks.

Hotel is very basic and has everything a traveler might need. Rooms are spacious and have all basic amenities. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Had a nice pool and workout area.

The staff was very polite and even had a good conversation with the Breakfast attendant. She was very nice.

Great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicguy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Myself and a colleague of mine spent one night at the Holiday Inn. We were out of town on business and stopped in to see if we could get 2 rooms. John gave us a great price for the 2 rooms and a great restaurant review on where to go to dinner. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and wi-fi was a plus as was the free breakfast in the morning, great selection and god coffee. The rooms were very quiet and the hotel was very clean and we would definitely come back.
Erica

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here on last minute business trip. They were very accomodating on getting is into a room with no reservations. Great place and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Duo_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great place to stay! Most of the staff were friendly and polite. The lady handling the breakfast area was a little unfriendly. But its ok, I didnt have to deal with her much! :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darnell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We had a very nice stay. The hotel was super clean and quiet. The breakfast had more of a variety then most places we've stayed in the past. We also really enjoyed the new beach mural painted around the pool, it was quite the escape from the fridged weather outside. The staff was courteous and helpful with any of our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed at your hotel with 35 junior and senior high school students from Fort Wayne, IN. When we arrived early afternoon Nov. 11th, Jessie Evans provided us with excellent service. She was very patient and understanding while we decided who would share rooms. She responded immediately when we were in need of additional towels in the room and answered our questions and requests throughout the evening.
We appreciated her providing the excellent customer service that made our stay at the hotel a pleasure. The hotel was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you so much for your comments. Jessi will be thrilled to hear your stay was great! Again, Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Vincennes
62 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 8 in Vincennes
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
355 reviews
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
2 mi away
Super 8 Vincennes
Super 8 Vincennes
#5 of 8 in Vincennes
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vincennes

Address: 2720 Battery Rd, Vincennes, IN 47591-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vincennes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Vincennes, Indiana Hotel Boasts Premium Comfort Come and enjoy our excellent Vincennes Holiday Inn Express accommodations in Vincennes, IN. Our hotel in historic Vincennes is just 11 miles from Lawrenceville - Vincennes International Airport (LWV). Families will enjoy staying in our Vincennes, IN hotel, located off Highway 41 in beautiful southern Indiana. Vincennes is the oldest city in Indiana and features many buildings from the early 1800s. The hotel is convenient to many local attractions including the Sugar Loaf Indian Mound, the Old Cathedral and the Harrison Mansion, Grouseland. Other nearby sights include the Red Skelton Performing Arts Center and the George Rogers Clark National Historic Park. Business travelers will appreciate our choice accommodations in Vincennes, IN. Situated in a suburban area, our Vincennes hotel is convenient to major cities that include Indianapolis, Evansville, Chicago and St. Louis. We are close to several large companies, such as Wabash Steel, Gemtron, Hamilton Glass and Golden Rule, so you can make it on time to all your meetings. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, printer and copier. While staying at our Vincennes hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet access. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Vincennes hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes Hotel Vincennes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing