We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$231
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$231
View deal
FindHotel
$222
View deal
Marriott Hotels$231
Hotels.com$231
travelup.com$280
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
450
233
102
41
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
450
233
102
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club brooklyn bridge concierge lounge front desk new york room was spacious lobby bar the entire staff fitness center mini fridge subway station few blocks beverly conference angelo nyc bellman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 856 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on Thursday and Friday of this past week. while we were in town for a show at the Barclay Center. My wife and I were beyond pleased with what a wonderful establishment this is. The hotel is clean and inviting and the room was perfect as was the location and ease of access. More importantly, I must say that they have the absolute nicest, friendliest and most accommodating staff of people that we have had the pleasure of interacting with. We ate a terrific dinner in their restaurant and were greeted by Vincent and Richard who were beyond expectation and when we first checked in and subsequently needed some information, the front desk run by Beverly, Maria, Jeffrey and one other Gentleman whose name I unfortunately did not remember was so friendly and welcoming that we knew this was going to be a terrific stay and it was.
We will certainly be back on our next visit to fun Brooklyn and look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Bradley G,

We are delighted you and your wife stayed at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge while here for a show at the Barclay Center. Thank you for letting us know you loved our perfect location, comfortable accommodations, and that you were impressed with the excellent service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your compliments with the associates you mentioned. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you both soon.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

The whole place is great, and I got an upgrade to a room that made me feel like royalty. But the star of the show is Don in the M Club Lounge!

This guy should be the ambassador for New York. He painted a picture for me of Montauk on Long Island that makes me want to head there right now. I can taste the fresh seafood. I can feel the ocean breeze. I can hear the sea gulls. I can feel the relaxation!

Don is friendly, kind, and makes guests feel like family. What a welcome relief in a big, bustling, busy city!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Lisa G,

We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us, and that Donald showed you what Marriott's spirit of service is all about. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we can't wait to see you again soon at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

My adult daughter and I shared a room with two full-sized, very comfortable beds. The room was quite spacious and sparkling clean with many amenities: sofa, mini-frig, safe, charging outlets, iron, coffee maker. The bathroom had a large countertop with ample room for two ladies to store personal items. The hotel was convenient to many restaurants and within walking distance of DUMBO and interesting Brooklyn neighborhoods (for good walkers). We were bothered by noise in the hallways during the night a couple times, but never heard any noise from neighboring rooms. I would have appreciated more closet room to hang items, and would also have liked a better fan in the bathroom. The fitness area appeared well-equipped although we did not use it. My daughter had some issues with the business center as the printers were backed up with many pending jobs and wrong paper size. Overall, I would recommend the Marriott as a base for exploring Brooklyn.

Room tip: Room 485 had two full-sized beds and was a fairly long walk from the elevator. View overlooked the street.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USALouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge and for taking the time to post a review. Our Brooklyn Heights neighborhood has fantastic shopping, dining, and cultural attractions, and we are glad you loved it. It is also great to read that you were impressed with your well-equipped room, but we regret any inconvenience caused to you and your daughter while you both were here. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Big Apple.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

I checked into this hotel on Good Friday. I parked in the lot that is right next to the hotel($50 a night to park)
I stood in line to check in because it was very busy. However, the customer service representative that checked me in was wonderful. Her name was Beverly Brown-Clarke. She apologized for the wait
And explained to me the details of the hotel. The hotel charges a resort
Fee of $25 that can we applied to the bar or pantry (coffee etc open in morning)
After I went to my room: large room but not updated recently. I was in South Tower.
I decided to go to the bar. I ordered a hummus platter and a glass of Pinot Giorgio: 9 ounce. I glanced at bar prices quickly... BIG mistake
Wine was good. Hummus was tasty and I was relaxing. I ordered another glass. However, I was in shock when bill came. Each wine was 24.50 EACH!!! That is outrageous!

I warn you... study the bar menu . The 25 dollars off was helpful.

Bed was very comfortable and room was clean.
Hotel is in great area: for Brooklyn or trip to NYC.
There is a North Tower: don’t know if those rooms are newer.
Expensive stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Donna579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Donna579,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We were delighted to see your kind words about Beverly's service during check-in, as we understand the importance of an excellent first impression. This kind of service, along with our amazing location and comfortable accommodations, allow our guests to relax and recharge during their visit. However, we do apologize that our bar did not provide you with the value or delicious cuisine you were expecting. We know the importance of a great meal and we are sorry we fell short. We will use your feedback to reevaluate our procedures there, and we hope you will join us again soon for a better overall experience,

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Mr. marriott has changed the company wide cancellation policy so be forewarned you better not cancel within the 72 hour prior policy. Otherwise you will be charged. Otherwise this is a great hotel. My favorite in the chain. Hotel staff couldn't be nicer. Treat you like family. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Locatio is perfect. Overnight parking is overpriced.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RlGage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear RIGage1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we appreciate your kind words regarding our amazing team, we do apologize that you were not satisfied with our new cancellation policy. You are correct that a cancellation fee will apply for reservations that are not canceled at least three days before arrival, and we understand that this may cause some guests an inconvenience. We strive to ensure availability to guests who would like to join us on their specified arrival dates, and our cancellation policy allows us to maintain our reservation standards. We apologize again for this inconvenience, and we hope you will join us again soon for a better experience.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews