We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$231
eDreams
Expedia.com$231
Marriott Hotels$231
Priceline$231
travelup.com$281
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
450
233
102
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
450
233
102
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club brooklyn bridge concierge lounge front desk new york room was spacious lobby bar the entire staff fitness center mini fridge subway station few blocks beverly conference angelo nyc bellman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 859 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019

My adult daughter and I shared a room with two full-sized, very comfortable beds. The room was quite spacious and sparkling clean with many amenities: sofa, mini-frig, safe, charging outlets, iron, coffee maker. The bathroom had a large countertop with ample room for two ladies to store personal items. The hotel was convenient to many restaurants and within walking distance of DUMBO and interesting Brooklyn neighborhoods (for good walkers). We were bothered by noise in the hallways during the night a couple times, but never heard any noise from neighboring rooms. I would have appreciated more closet room to hang items, and would also have liked a better fan in the bathroom. The fitness area appeared well-equipped although we did not use it. My daughter had some issues with the business center as the printers were backed up with many pending jobs and wrong paper size. Overall, I would recommend the Marriott as a base for exploring Brooklyn.

Room tip: Room 485 had two full-sized beds and was a fairly long walk from the elevator. View overlooked the street.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USALouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge and for taking the time to post a review. Our Brooklyn Heights neighborhood has fantastic shopping, dining, and cultural attractions, and we are glad you loved it. It is also great to read that you were impressed with your well-equipped room, but we regret any inconvenience caused to you and your daughter while you both were here. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Big Apple.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

I checked into this hotel on Good Friday. I parked in the lot that is right next to the hotel($50 a night to park)
I stood in line to check in because it was very busy. However, the customer service representative that checked me in was wonderful. Her name was Beverly Brown-Clarke. She apologized for the wait
And explained to me the details of the hotel. The hotel charges a resort
Fee of $25 that can we applied to the bar or pantry (coffee etc open in morning)
After I went to my room: large room but not updated recently. I was in South Tower.
I decided to go to the bar. I ordered a hummus platter and a glass of Pinot Giorgio: 9 ounce. I glanced at bar prices quickly... BIG mistake
Wine was good. Hummus was tasty and I was relaxing. I ordered another glass. However, I was in shock when bill came. Each wine was 24.50 EACH!!! That is outrageous!

I warn you... study the bar menu . The 25 dollars off was helpful.

Bed was very comfortable and room was clean.
Hotel is in great area: for Brooklyn or trip to NYC.
There is a North Tower: don’t know if those rooms are newer.
Expensive stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Donna579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Donna579,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We were delighted to see your kind words about Beverly's service during check-in, as we understand the importance of an excellent first impression. This kind of service, along with our amazing location and comfortable accommodations, allow our guests to relax and recharge during their visit. However, we do apologize that our bar did not provide you with the value or delicious cuisine you were expecting. We know the importance of a great meal and we are sorry we fell short. We will use your feedback to reevaluate our procedures there, and we hope you will join us again soon for a better overall experience,

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Mr. marriott has changed the company wide cancellation policy so be forewarned you better not cancel within the 72 hour prior policy. Otherwise you will be charged. Otherwise this is a great hotel. My favorite in the chain. Hotel staff couldn't be nicer. Treat you like family. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Locatio is perfect. Overnight parking is overpriced.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RlGage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear RIGage1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we appreciate your kind words regarding our amazing team, we do apologize that you were not satisfied with our new cancellation policy. You are correct that a cancellation fee will apply for reservations that are not canceled at least three days before arrival, and we understand that this may cause some guests an inconvenience. We strive to ensure availability to guests who would like to join us on their specified arrival dates, and our cancellation policy allows us to maintain our reservation standards. We apologize again for this inconvenience, and we hope you will join us again soon for a better experience.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

As a Marriott Employee for over 10 years my stay at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge brought to life why we do what we do every day. Everyone went over an beyond to ensure that my stay was comfortable, from Marcia at check in to breakfast with Irwin in the morning, the room attendant literally stopping what she was doing to hold open the elevator ( I'm so sorry I did not get you name). I am truly impressed with the genuine hospitality which was bestowed upon me. Thank you for an amazing stay. I look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jaleene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Jaleene C,

We are delighted to have you as our guest at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. It is a pleasure to know we were able to deliver a memorable experience through our commitment to service excellence. Thank you so much for recognizing our staff for their courteous service. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with Marcia, Irwin and other members of our team. We loved hosting you, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

This is the second time we've stayed at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge and we really enjoy the hotel, the great lounge and the attentive staff. We stayed here during a big event a few weeks ago and even though the hotel was packed, the staff was super friendly and went out of their way to help us out. Shout out to Leonard at the lounge who was friendly, kind and efficient, Agnes at the front desk who was happy to be able to explain the in's and out's of our stay and our bill to us and to Ivo who made our check-in experience a great one. The hotel is very convenient to JFK or LGA and a quick subway ride to Manhattan. Rooms are nice, windows open (which is a plus when you like it cold) and the beds do not bounce - the number 1 requirement for me. Food at the bar is very good, especially the burgers and most of the bar staff has been there for years. All in all a great stay - would rather stay here than in Manhattan.

Room tip: The higher the better - good views of the Brooklyn Bridge.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGalBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear TravelGalBT,

Thank you for returning to the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge - it's great to know we exceeded your expectations! We strive to make sure every guest feels at home, and we will be sure to share your compliments with Leonard, Agnes, and Ivo. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Big Apple.

Sam Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews