We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Nearby Hotels
$184
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$195
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$156
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
$181
$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveler rating
1,035
713
259
86
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
713
259
86
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungebrooklyn bridgem clubmontague streetnew yorkborough hallshake shackjay streetlower manhattancorner roomstatue of libertyhotel restauranthigh floorparking garagefront desk staffbusiness centertimes square
Filter
Updating list...
1,799 - 1,804 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This is a lovely hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. As it was my birthday we asked if there was any chance they could upgrade our room, this was not possible as the hotel was fully booked. However, later that evening there was a knock at the door and the receptionist had sent up some chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of wine! The hotel was very clean and really comfy. There is a subway right behind the hotel that takes about a minute to walk to. There are also some nice little restaurants and diners in the area within a 5 minute walk. I had visited New York before and we stayed in Times Square, although I enjoyed staying in Brooklyn this time as it is a bit more relaxed. I would recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilkLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Visited this hotel on business. Service is fine - front desk staff were accommodating, and I had forgotten some toiletries that they provided without hesitation. Though when I came back to my room after a day's work, it was like the maid had left in the middle of cleaning the room - the TV was blaring, a couple pillowcases strewn on the bedstand, my food service glasses still there. Otherwise, room is clean, comfy, with flat-screen TV. But no wireless internet the room - so inconvenient! Gym is larger than most hotels - ample cardio and weights, lap pool. Great location. But everything was overpriced. Room price, $14.95 for wired room internet access, room service. But it's NYC - not expecting a deal or anything...

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun-happy-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

My 2-night stay at this hotel over a weekend was absolutely delightful! The room was very quiet, immaculate and sooooo comfortable. The Jay St. subway stop is located right behind the hotel. I hopped on the F-line and got to Manhattan in less than 10 minutes and Rockafeller Center in 20 minutes. Internet is not free but the internet access home page allowed me to connect through a roaming account I have.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 300ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

This hotel is fine if you're visiting for a short stay. The rooms are clean albeit dated, and if you have business in downtown Brooklyn, the hotel can be convenient. If, however, you are a frequent business traveler, the service is inconsistent and the staff is unaccommodating. There are no free perks such as free high speed internet or free breakfast, the location is several blocks and several busy streets away from the nearest subway lines, and catching a cab to go anywhere but in the city is next to impossible. Some of the staff are fine, but some are inconsiderate and thoughtless. Plus even if you have status with the Marriott chain, this hotel is very uneven in how they treat you. Oftentimes, they will not give you any consideration, regardless of how many nights you have stayed with them.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cl825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

The hotel is nice but the room rates, the price for parking, and other things (charging for internet) are too costly for not actually being in Manhattan. The staff was great as a staff should be. I found nothing wrong with this hotel other than the prices. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others.....if they can afford it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews