We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This is a lovely hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. As it was my birthday we asked if there was any chance they could upgrade our room, this was not possible as the hotel was fully booked. However, later that evening there was a knock at the door and the receptionist had sent up some chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of wine! The hotel was very clean and really comfy. There is a subway right behind the hotel that takes about a minute to walk to. There are also some nice little restaurants and diners in the area within a 5 minute walk. I had visited New York before and we stayed in Times Square, although I enjoyed staying in Brooklyn this time as it is a bit more relaxed. I would recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilkLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    645
    236
    72
    41
See reviews for
502
387
115
661
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Visited this hotel on business. Service is fine - front desk staff were accommodating, and I had forgotten some toiletries that they provided without hesitation. Though when I came back to my room after a day's work, it was like the maid had left in the middle of cleaning the room - the TV was blaring, a couple pillowcases strewn on the bedstand, my food service glasses still there. Otherwise, room is clean, comfy, with flat-screen TV. But no wireless internet the room - so inconvenient! Gym is larger than most hotels - ample cardio and weights, lap pool. Great location. But everything was overpriced. Room price, $14.95 for wired room internet access, room service. But it's NYC - not expecting a deal or anything...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun-happy-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

My 2-night stay at this hotel over a weekend was absolutely delightful! The room was very quiet, immaculate and sooooo comfortable. The Jay St. subway stop is located right behind the hotel. I hopped on the F-line and got to Manhattan in less than 10 minutes and Rockafeller Center in 20 minutes. Internet is not free but the internet access home page allowed me to connect through a roaming account I have.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 300ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

This hotel is fine if you're visiting for a short stay. The rooms are clean albeit dated, and if you have business in downtown Brooklyn, the hotel can be convenient. If, however, you are a frequent business traveler, the service is inconsistent and the staff is unaccommodating. There are no free perks such as free high speed internet or free breakfast, the location is several blocks and several busy streets away from the nearest subway lines, and catching a cab to go anywhere but in the city is next to impossible. Some of the staff are fine, but some are inconsiderate and thoughtless. Plus even if you have status with the Marriott chain, this hotel is very uneven in how they treat you. Oftentimes, they will not give you any consideration, regardless of how many nights you have stayed with them.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cl825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

The hotel is nice but the room rates, the price for parking, and other things (charging for internet) are too costly for not actually being in Manhattan. The staff was great as a staff should be. I found nothing wrong with this hotel other than the prices. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others.....if they can afford it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2009

I had used this hotel several times for business and decided to take my spouse to the area for a short vacation. It is the staff that keeps me coming back. They are funny, caring, friendly, attentive, genuinely concerned about my comfort and overall experience in their city. They are quick to please and serve. The concierge Jeremy was extremely helpful in coordinating a night out to a Broadway show. The staff helped with transportation arrangements for the night. The staff was also very helpful in directing us in using the subway system. The parking attendent, Odette, went so far as to walk us out to the street, down aways and direct us to the subway entrance, giving us explicit directions on how to get where we wanted to go. The room accomodations were comfortable and the beds ensured us a restful night sleep. The staff make me feel like family and they are the reason I keep returning. I am already anticipating my next trip in the coming year. Special thanks to Sue, Chinnel, Wynonna, Beverly, and Vimbai at the front desk who always make me feel like I've arrived home to family. Don puts on a excellent food spread with extraordinary customer service in the concierge lounge. The night security guard always was polite and pleasant upon our arrival back to the hotel. Even the young lady assigned to clean our room was friendly, talkative, and caring when we accidently interrupted her and came into the room during cleaning. The flight from Southern California is a long one, but the overall comfort that staff provides upon arrival makes it all worth while. The people of New York are unbelievably kind and friendly. Thanks Brooklyn Bridge Marriott!!! Hope to see y'all soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDRNWKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I am an arthritic senior citizen who booked a "Handicapped accessible" room for two nights to visit my son and family in New York. Staff were all kind, efficient and caring. The bathroom was exactly as I specified, with a raised toilet with hand rails, and many more rails in the tub. Only problem was that the ceramic tile floor was a bit slick.
However, the weather turned bad after one night and I, eager to get home while the getting was good, asked if I could leave a day early without having to pay for the second night and the reply was, "Of course---take care of yourself." Wow---just like that. What everybody wants in a hotel. Thanks, Marriott.

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank toodlesNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#12 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing