We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service second to none!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I recently visited our daughter in Brooklyn, NY and stayed at the Marriott/Brooklyn Bridge. In all of our travels, throughout the USA, Canada and the Caribbean, we've never received such outstanding treatment. From the housekeeping people, room service, front desk, waiters and bar tenders, our visit could not have been more relaxing and catered. My wife flew in a day ahead of me and had to spend her birthday alone until my arrival. The employees at the hotel took such good care of her "day alone" was filled with spa, good food and drink. I wish I could remember all their names, because EVERY ONE OF THEM WAS OUTSTANDING, greeting us every day with a smile and asking if we were enjoying our stay, and did we need any assistance. One of the employees even sent a bottle of wine to our room when he found out it was my wife's birthday without being asked. We will definitely return and we're ecstatic that our daughter moved from Manhattan to Brooklyn so we have an excuse to return regularly.

Thanks again,...Joel Ahrens...Chicago, IL

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,052)
There are newer reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our daughter was married on Sunday July 27, 2014. We had numerous out of town guests coming to this hotel, so we wanted an early check-in time if possible. People went out of their way to accommodate our request.
Beverly Brown was EXCEPTIONAL at your front desk as were Candice and Armundo. Beverly bent over backwards to help us with everything we requested.
Also outstanding personnel were Angelo, the assistant bell caption and Brian, in the lounge. Angelo was so accommodating in helping us keep all our belongings in one spot till our rooms were ready. The hostess (unfortunately didn't get her name) and a tall Jamaican (I think) gentlemen who was our server for breakfast in your restaurant could not have been more helpful.
Overall our experience at the Marriott was everything we had hoped for and much, much more. It is DEFINITELY the place to stay if you are coming to Brooklyn, or for that matter NYC. Convenient and super helpful staff!

Room Tip: I believe every room would be a good room. We took potluck and they were excellent. All rooms had...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Brooklyn Marriott is home away from home. Large, comfortable rooms, nice public areas, helpful and enthusiastic staff. No brainer if staying in Brooklyn. It's the only real game in town. Pop into the concierge for the superb views

Room Tip: Try to get in the south tower.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Markthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

How much do we love this hotel?! If I could give it more than 5 stars I certainly would. This hotel is EXCEPTIONAL in every way.

This was our 5th consecutive year here, and each visit gets better!

The hotel is perfectly situated for easy access to all the big Manhattan attractions, while allowing the blissful luxury of the tranquility of Brooklyn. Subway stations at Jay Street MetroTech and Burgh Hall are just a short stroll away, as are many eating places to suit all tastes.


Not only is this a beautifully serviced hotel, complete with swimming pool, gym, spa and sauna, it also has the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Clearly the staff are happy here as the same people have been serving us over the years. Michael and Nick, the doormen, are a fountain of local knowledge and always happy to share this. Peterson, the Porter, is an extremely helpful guy who goes that extra mile to assist guests. Our housekeeper on floor 19, Fatima R, made out stay so very comfortable - after a day pounding the streets in the heat it is so good to return to a beautifully clean and refreshed room. As for the front of house staff.....these ladies are a shining example of how customer service should be delivered. Cheryl, Maree, Beverly, Tammi, Candis and Meghna, you are a credit to the Marriott. You greeted us with open arms, like family- not guests....we felt we were 'home'. Of course, the whole operation is headed by a true gentleman, John McPartlin, - under his expertise you are in good hands.

So, please book this hotel with confidence. If there is something you need, just ask. If you can't get it here, you can't get it anywhere.

Enjoy.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank TellTheTruthPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMarriott, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Linda C,

Thank You! Thank You!

I was delighted to read your posting and the many compliments you have chosen to share with all the readers from TripAdvisor. Being a seasoned traveler, your feedback truly means a great deal to all of us here at the Brooklyn Marriott and lets me know we are doing it right!

Thank you for always selecting Marriott when traveling to Brooklyn. I look forward to saying hello during your next visit. Sam Ibrahim, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great hotel conveniently located at the foot of the Brooklyn Bridge with easy access to Manhattan by subway across the street, or by taxi. Free bus into the city twice a day. Very friendly and most helpful staff. Great walking in Brooklyn Heights neighborhood. We stayed on 18 floor with view of East River and Statue of Liberty. Hotel restaurants were very good, neighborhood restaurants outstanding, especially Armandos on Montague and Queen on Court St.. Big, clean comfortable rooms with excellent housekeeping staff. Business center, pool and all amenities.Bargain for such great access to Manhattan.

Room Tip: higher rooms have best views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Yes the room a big not complaint but starting to look old: Also the bathroom could be renovated. But a Marriot is a Marriot everywhere the same look smell feeling:
Reception staff is fine .
Roomservice is overcharged : When i wanted to order just 3 cans of coke they wanted to charge me 21 usd and then you suposse to tip on it ???? For me this is not acceptable.
Depending where your room is you will hear cleaning staff etc doors not well isolated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genieterke188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

First, the location is excellent, and the room itself was wonderful - quiet, very comfortable, with amenities, and clean. And that is what counts the most. Paying daily $15-20 for internet access was annoying. We were there with guests for my daughter's wedding elsewhere, and the event planning services had many glitches - I would not recommend using their event planning services (Sarah Costello was our planner). For example, we booked a block of rooms months in advance, but were never told we would not be together "unless we asked' - but nobody asked us! So we were scattered all over the hotel. Service in general was variable - some people were absolutely wonderful, but again there seemed to be communication glitches - I was charged without being told the bill, I was told the bill would be emailed to me but it was not, etc. Overall, tho, a good place to stay - and the room itself was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river. Also, if you book a "block" as we did, they don't put yo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 72 in Brooklyn
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $240 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing