We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott this past weekend. It was a beautiful hotel with clean rooms, attentive staff and great amenities. Our room was #7006 in the South building. This was a corner room with amazing views. One of our windows had a clear view of the Brooklyn Bridge. While at the hotel we used the hotel pool and parked in the garage. Both were pleasant, easy experiences. This hotel is close enough to walk to the Brooklyn Bridge promenade, which is fantastic. There, you will find spectacular views of the NYC skyline. Our room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. There was no noise from the street. This was a wonderful hotel experience.

The ONLY negative we experienced with this hotel was that they were filming a TV show in the hotel during our stay. I am not sure if this is a common occurrence at this hotel. They were filming the show "Elementary." During the day they had to block off various areas and hotel guests had to take different elevators and be redirected to various areas of the hotel to avoid the film crew. This was a bit stressful as we were traveling with toddlers and needed to interact with hotel staff multiple times. At one point, we needed to go to the check-in desk and walked directly into the filming shoot accidentally. It was interesting to say the least...but a bit inconvenient and unpleasant as a guest of the hotel. Some people may like seeing the filming, or catching glances of the various actors but this was a definite negative for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eastbostontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,052)
There are newer reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 2,052 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here with two teen daughters from July 5-7. The outside hotel staff was great. So friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to help us... I would recommend they learn where the Pratt Institute is. However, I did not like how we were treated by the front desk staff at check in. I paid for a city view room and I am a Marriott Gold Rewards member with a preference for a high floor room. None of this was acknowledged. When I brought it to the desk clerk's attention, I was met with indifference. We were told there were no rooms ready (which is fine even though we were there after 4:00 p.m. and had a reservation), but as we took a few steps away from the desk I received a call that a room was ready. So we stood in line again to get the room, immediately after having just done that. Location is nice. Security is not as good as I have seen in other hotels. Internet is expensive and not fast. One of three room keys didn't work. Ordered room service for three and it came with one plate. I'd stay here again but my expectations were lowered. If you go, take a walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jas623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with more space and calmer than most New York hotels (though they were filming a TV show in the lobby when we arrived). Very nice rooms, views, workout facility and indoor lap pool. Nice breakfast bar (starbucks coffe and good pastries!). Very close to the Jay Street subway station.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank CLMillerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Coming into Brooklyn for a couple days can be daunting, especially if you are not familiar with the area. However, my choice to stay here was a good one. The location is close to lots of MTA subway routes and buses, great restaurants and bars, and close to a thriving urban population. The room was very clean and the service friendly and helpful. The cost was very reasonable for NYC area hotels. Parking was only $25/day. When I return to visit family in the area, this will be my first choice....if you are lucky enough to find a room available!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hickup41742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We (eleven family members) recently stayed at this hotel for three nights prior to a cruise on the Queen Mary. The staff could not be more accommodating. My room on the 16th floor was a corner room out of which we had views of the Manhattan and Brooklyn Bridges, NYC skyline and the Statue of Liberty. The rooms were very quiet and I never heard anything from adjacent rooms. This is a great location to explore Brooklyn Heights and there are several metro stops near by making an easy trip into Manhattan. On previous trips we had always stayed in Manhattan but will stay here again as it is convenient and there are many restaurants in the area that were much more reasonable than in the city. My 89 year old mother stayed in the hotel, (her room, restaurant and lounge areas) while the rest of us went out touring and she felt well cared for. The staff were very nice to her. There was a nice pool for the kids and adults to cool off in at the end of the day. In all it was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the Brooklyn Bridge have good views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit rundown, but it has good convention space. Closed to the subway so you can be in Manhattan quite fast. With in walking distance you can be by the river where there are plenty of restaurants and cafés. The bar in the hotel was great, still has wonderful service but the food has gone down, not as good quality or choices. The rooms are a bit old but beds are comfortable to sleep in

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Didio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooklynMarriott, Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott Hotel. We appreciate the feedback as we continue to find ways to improve on the experience we provide. I would like if possible to speak with you to learn anything specific about the food so we can follow up and improve on the quality.

I can be reached at 973 766 4809. I look forward to hearing from you.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,

John McPartlan
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed there lat night to attend the fireworks. It was a perfect location and an easy walk to the Brooklyn Bridge Promenade where we had a perfect view of the show. The room was clean, comfy and mostly quiet except for a few people slamming doors. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jcrdaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 72 in Brooklyn
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $232 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing