We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What great hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What great hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

From the door men to the front desk folks to the food and beverage and housekeeping staff, everyone was the epitome of hospitality. They drank the WIG punch and, with these New Yorkers, it's heartfelt. I'm a gal from the South, in the hospitality business for over 30 years and it's obvious they have a great GM as the attitudes flow from the top down. Carolyn W, the Catering Director is the ultimate professional, Chef Adam is great, Teddy and Eugene are just so nice, even the security guards. Everyone, nice as they can be

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Manhattan skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    619
    225
    70
    41
See reviews for
472
373
111
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Enjoyed a relaxing stay. Nice bar, nice people, nice gym/pool and a nice room. If you're looking for something special this isn't it.
It still troubles me that when hotels want to charge $18 a day for internet access which these days is a basic human need! Like it even costs them $18 a month!?
Only gripe though so not all bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmanion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was part of a very large Super Bowl event and the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge hosted our group - approx. 175 rooms. From the first employee I met until the last, it was an exceptional experience. We all know that "exceeded our expectations" is a phrase that is often tossed around--but in this case, GM Sam Ibrahim and his staff did just that with each and every interaction.

The Event, F&B and Operations staff were the best I've worked with. Chef Adam Salyer and his kitchen staff were so accommodating for our group. Carolyn, Teddy, Robert, Susan and Eugene--all provided amazing customer service--and it's fair to say--we called on them a lot!

The front desk crew -- pleasant, knowledgable, efficient, and so helpful. The gentlemen in the Concierge lounge welcomed me every morning with coffee and a smile. Tony, Nick and the rest of the Bell Captains--brightened an early morning and gave us smiles .... and help....at the end of some very long days.

From my perspective, there was not one glitch the entire time we had our group here...and if there was one, the staff is so exceptional, that I didn't even know it.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad one yet! The corner rooms are nice. Ask to face the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
554 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Brooklyn Marriott is the only major hotel in downtown Brooklyn. It is conveniently located in the Borough Hall area - near several subway lines, Brooklyn Heights, shopping and a lot of restaurants, pubs, neighborhoods and attractions within walking distance.
The hotel is comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff. It has a nice pool, Jacuzzi and equipment room.

Room Tip: The upper floors (20+) facing East have excellent views of Downtown Brooklyn and the New York Harbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Pros: big room, comfy bed, good views (if they give you a view room), clean, quiet, price.

Cons: charge for internet and won't budge, extra charge for rooms with a view (really?), spendy food.

Overall it was great, I just get annoyed with fancy hotels that charge for things like internet, etc... It'd be nice to throw that in.

Room Tip: pay up! they're not giving you anything for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st4nton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.com. I was delighted to read the pros regarding your visit and thank you for sharing our many guest room qualities. I was disappointed to see that you posted cons and wanted to follow up on two items. I wanted to let you know for future visits that we do offer free wifi in certain areas throughout the hotel (ie – lobby lounge) and also there are two options of internet starting with our standard cost of $14.95. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss further 718-246-7000. I would also be happy to share the perks of our Marriott Rewards program and hope you are a member. Thank you again, Sam Ibrahim, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is my second stay at the Marriott New York Brooklyn Bridge. The hotel is very convenient and its just steps away from the subway and restaurants. This hotel has become our place when visiting family in the Brooklyn area.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. There is nothing that the Marriott does not offer.

We will definitely be back at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge.

Room Tip: Get a corner room. These rooms tend to be the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at the Marriott, Brooklyn Bridge for Christmas 2013. The accommodation was great for a family of four - rooms really spacious with comfy beds.Service at the desk was very friendly and helpful and food/drinks in the restaurant were reasonable. One of the best things about the hotel, though, was convenience. Jay St Metro station was literally a block's walk away and we could get to central Manhatten in around 20-25 minutes. It meant that we were able to pop back to the hotel for an afternoon swim or nap befor heading back out again in the evenings. We didn't get too much chance to explore Brooklyn itself, having only a week's stay - but as the hotel hosted a range of workshops and social events we did get around to some great people watching from the armchairs in the lobby One complaint was that WiFi is not free in the bedrooms, only the lobby, which seems a bit petty. Also, half of the hotel rooms look over the dead square in the middle of the hotel. If you ask for a room with a streetview, though, you will be fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bateleur_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.4 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing