We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family visit, close to subway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a nice stay at this hotel right before Christmas. Room was fine and the rates were reasonable. It was around $200/night. Easy access to Manhattan, took about a half hour to get to the upper east side.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank rsruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel in located near by few subway stops so it is very accessible from Manhattan. It is a quiet neibourghood and only 5 minutes walking form the Brooklyn bridge, which is a major attraction of NYC. Service was good and room very clean. Bed was very confortable, it felt like sleeping on a cloud! We enjoyed being very close to Manhattan without paying the big bucks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitre27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding and had a good experience. It is in a great place that is walkable to nightlife and of course the bridge. The room was modern and clean. The beds were not very comfortable and that is why I did not give the hotel 5 stars. I woke up with a sore neck and back each morning.
It is pricey, but that is to be expected in New York as well as parking $25 a day, but we split it with another couple which made it more affordable. They were very accommodating to splitting the room between two couples which was nice, some places are not so nice about it.
We did not eat at the hotel, but there is a starbucks in the lobby which is very convenient!
We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie4908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights accompanying wife on a working trip. Great location for accessibility to explore Brooklyn and Manhattan 2 mins from F line. Highlight though was, fortunately for me, Marie in Security who, after I arrived at the airport realising I'd made that classic mistake of leaving passport in the hotel safe, managed to retrieve it, wallet and cash, getting them to me at JFK in under an hour and with minutes to spare before my Hong Kong flight closed at midnight. She and the Marriott team got it sent over in a cab and she kept me informed every step of the way. Thanks Marie for turning what could have been a short trip horror ending into a "life-saving" (wife would've killed me!) story to relate - respect to Marriott for supporting their staff to make it happen!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge with my family's last night. The neighborhood is not particularly residential but more of a commercial area with a combination of municipal offices, college buildings and retail. The staff was extremely professional and welcoming. Our stay started with a nice curbside welcome greeting followed by a similar welcome at the front desk. The hotel room was good sized and well appointed with comfortable furniture and decor. Definitely not a boutique hotel choice but a very well run larger hotel convenient to popular Brooklyn neighborhoods like Brooklyn Heights, Williamsburg and the like. Easy parking at the underground garage staffed with very enthusiastic attendants and easy taxi access curbside. After arriving home my 15 year old son remembered he left his computer in the room. I. was pleasantly surprised when my wife called to find out that the cleaner had turned it in to security. The hotel manager Vince and security office person Marie were extremely helpful and made recovery very smooth. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. It's big and corporate vs hip boutique that some traveling to these popular neighborhoods might be looking for but it's certainly solid and you have little risk of making a bad choice here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhoundoutbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent one night here and were very impressed. Had a corner room in the south tower and the view was indeed spectacular -- we could even see the Statue of Liberty! The room was large and well appointed. We had lunch in the restaurant and told them we were in a hurry and they were most accommodating. We were in and out in no time flat and the food was very good quality. The people at the desk -- including the luggage checker and the bellman -- were all very pleasant and made us feel most welcome. We did the valet parking and that was easy too -- same price as if you parked yourself. Plus the subway was directly across the street and we were in Manhattan in no time at all. We considered this a good find especially for the price.

Room Tip: If you want a sensational view ask for 1606 South Tower -- or any corner room above this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I enjoyed my short stay at this Mariott. They had mobile check in and were very courteous and sincere at the desk when I checked in. My room was very clean and surprisingly quiet considering how close and dense Brooklyn is. The lounge is a great atmosphere to relax with colleagues and high recommend the bread pudding with vanilla bean ice cream!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#9 of 73 in Brooklyn
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,056 reviews
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 73 in Brooklyn
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 73 in Brooklyn
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $194 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, New York hotels for business or leisure travel. We offer luxurious and recently renovated accommodations in downtown Brooklyn boasting a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing