We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Nearby Hotels
$204
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
$230
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$175
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveler rating
1,034
711
259
86
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
711
259
86
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungebrooklyn bridgem clubmontague streetnew yorkborough hallshake shackjay streetlower manhattancorner roomstatue of libertyhotel restauranthigh floorparking garagefront desk staffbusiness centertimes square
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This full service hotel was a great location as an alternative to actually staying downtown. There is a subway less than a block away and also have a great number of eateries surrounding it. Rooms were clean, staff was helpful and our stay was quite comfortable. We had 4 in our party and got a rollaway bed and still had enough space to move around the room.

Room Tip: Pick anything above the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOLAjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My son's wedding weekend at the Marriott was outstanding! First many thanks to Tavar for coordinating our room block - our suite on the 23rd floor of the South tower was beautiful, clean and perfect for all of our guests. The champagne was an extra nice surprise! Our rehearsal dinner was expertly coordinated by Stephen in the Archives Restaurant and by John the banquet coordinator. The food was delicious and the presentation was lovely.
The minue we walked through the door, Angelo greeted us and helped us all weekend as did Yahira and Berverly B. sat the front desk. Charene and the security guy (sorry didn't get his name) all helped us make this a flawless carefree weekend. We would definately stay there again. It was a first class experience!!!!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motherofthegroom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Concierge gal knew her stuff for sure. Front desk staff friendly. Average rooms, nothing fancy. Clean. Didn't enjoy the location. Near subway to get to the city. Didn't seem to have that wow factor as some of the Marriott's in Manhattan area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travellingstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a several day family reunion, including a party.

The good: the rooms are comfortable, there is parking in the hotel, the food at the party (for 100) was very good (although they ran out of the more popular desserts - they should know better than that), and the breakfasts were sumptuous (large amounts of fresh berries, good baking, etc.). The beds are comfortable, there is enough light to read in bed, and there are good room-darkening curtains.
The parking is indoor valet parking (call down 5 minutes ahead), which worked smoothly.

The bad: It took 5 phone calls to straighten out the rooms (8 of them), and when we got there at 5 p.m. most of the rooms were not yet ready!

More of the bad: We had booked rooms with a breakfast included, and it took multiple conferences with multiple hotel staff each morning to straighten out what rooms did or didn't have breakfast included. For a major hotel chain, I have never seen the paperwork so screwed up. Needless to add, the hotel bills were also screwed up. And one can 'upgrade' to either 'breakfast' or a 'partial city view' without being aware one has made that choice. (Breakfast is pricey; choose that option.)

Advice: As is often the case in cities with tall buildings, your GPS may not work well when you want to find the hotel --- I would print out a paper map of the immediate vicinity before I go.

From the hotel you can walk over the Brooklyn Bridge - lovely views, but there isn't much else in the neighborhood.

Bottom line: For its location, it's a reasonable choice, but it really needs to gets its act together on routine operations (paperwork, cleaning, etc.)

Room Tip: Don't bother with the partial city view. If there is a sports tournament at the near by arena, ask to stay away from the participants and audience.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooklynMarriott, Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello,

My name is John and I'm the Hotel Manager at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us. Our goal is to meet and then exceed our guest expectations and it appears we have an opportunity in some areas to improve based on your experience.

I would greatly appreciate the chance to speak with you at your earliest convenience. My cell phone number is 973 766 4809.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for a small meeting with 4 other people (5 total). It was a good price for New York and since it was thanksgiving weekend, we didn't have difficulty getting into the city via Uber and the Brooklyn Bridge. We walked to dining everyday and there are plenty of shops to go to. There are also 6 subway lines that run within a block or two of the hotel that go to Manhattan.

Room Tip: Lower Floors do not have views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenMaster852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear ZenMaster852: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.com. I am delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your group for a meeting Thanksgiving weekend. Most important thank you for recognizing our location and the easy options available for traveling into Manhattan. We hope to have you as our guest in the future. Best wishes for the holidays! Sam Ibrahim, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews