We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was here for a conference and stayed two nights. As others have said, the location is good if you want access to Brooklyn and Manhattan. You can walk to the Brooklyn Promenade (absolutely worth doing by the way) and the Brooklyn Bridge. There is a very large subway station just outside the hotel, which can get you pretty much anywhere in Manhattan fairly quickly. Next door is a Panera, and across the street is Starbucks and Au Bon Pain.

I had two breakfasts and one lunch as part of my conference. Food was good (breakfast better than lunch, though the hot tea was lousy), and service was nice. Bathrooms were spotless and stocked with supplies.

Staff was helpful. Upon check-in, the person at the front desk worked hard to get us a king room. As a Marriott Silver Elite, I got free internet as part of my room, which was a nice perk that usually is not standard at Marriott's until you're a gold or platinum, so that was nice.

Rooms are good. Security is good. There were people stationed on our floor at night. I am not sure if that is always done or just sometimes, but it's really nice to have that.

The one hiccup was that it took them two weeks and my submission of a missed stay rewards form to get credit for my stay. I have stayed at A LOT of Marriot properties, and I have never had such a thing happen before. It was a bit irritating since the statement they slipped under my door included my rewards number. I am not sure why it took so long to post, but it finally did, so in the end, it all worked out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    633
    230
    71
    41
See reviews for
483
380
114
635
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for two nights in July. I had myself a bit of a harrowing trip in through the city (dark, rainy, lost), and the front desk staff had me smiling and laughing in minutes. Phew! I ordered room service both nights. The food was good and the server was extremely pleasant. I left my car in the garage and the staff there were also very helpful and accommodating. The room was neat and clean, with crazy high ceilings. I was in the south tower - the taller one - and had a decent view west to the river and city. There are plenty of tall buildings, so it's not a clear shot. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the walking entrance to the Brooklyn Bridge, and it's just about a 15 minute walk west to the river and the Promenade.

Room Tip: I requested a higher floor in the taller tower and was very pleased. Vending machines are on altern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dszym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
All of us here at the Brooklyn Marriott were delighted to read your posting. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments recognizing the service of our front desk staff and our convenient location. The area surrounding the hotel is experiencing some great new options for travelers from entertainment to dining. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your summer, Sam Ibrahim, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband travels regularly to the city and has been staying here quite a lot. I chose to accompany him on his latest trip. I was very pleased with everything about this hotel. The service was especially outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davmar97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We recently enjoyed a one night stay at the Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Nick at the front entrance and Beverly at the front desk were so friendly, kind and helpful that we immediately felt welcome. We parked our car in the garage directly adjacent where hotel guests enjoy a reduced rate. After checking into our spotless room, we took a cab to Williamsburg for an Urban Oyster craft beer pub crawl...which I highly recommend. Didn't want to drive myself in case I caught a buzz, Back at the Marriott, I spent the evening taking pictures with my camera and tripod of the lower Manhattan skyline from the Brooklyn Heights Promenade. We then took the subway (maps supplied by Beverly!) to Manhattan for a late night supper, but we could have walked to one of the many restaurants in the neighborhood. I was impressed with the late night security at the hotel which included a uniformed officer near the elevators and three hall monitors on our floor! The next morning, I walked the Brooklyn Bridge and took more pictures of the neighborhood before a breakfast of fresh baked bagels from a local deli. I would highly recommend this Marriott.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests, don't hesitate to ask. We were able to check in early even th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
What an amazing review which I will pass along to the staff. Great comments about the hotel, location, staff and The Urban Oyster Pub Crawl. Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in the future and hopefully you will be our guest for longer than one night – as there are so many more wonderful places to experience (ie – Brooklyn Bridge Park, Transit Museum, Botanic Gardens and more). Enjoy your Summer…Sam Ibrahim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place works to make patrons feel wonderful. The staff on point, the rooms are large, the view is amazing, the concierge lounge has amazing food and Don is definitely a Master chef, it is close to everything including walks along the river and to cross the bridge. You pay for the luxury, but treat yourself to this hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms on the higher floors have amazing views - i recommend asking for as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellisimo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

There are so many great places to stay in NY and the one that I LOVE coming back to is the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott.

How is it possible that I returned a year later that anyone would remember me? Ms. Baldwin is one of those amazing employees that makes the hotel shine. She takes time to get to know the customers at the hotel and help them in any way that she can. I was given directions, food recommendations and tips for getting around to see the fireworks. In addition, Ms. Baldwin said hello every time that we passed through the lobby and asked if we needed anything to make our stay better. Her hard work and customer dedication made our stay very special. THANK YOU!

I also wanted to give a big shout out to Don the Concierge. His fun personality kept everyone entertained and smiling.

The hotel itself is situated near the subways and in walking distance of great food and shopping. This hotel remains one of my favorites in the city!

Room Tip: Ask for the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind review here on TripAdvisor and for recognizing the staff members that stood out during your stay. I am also glad that your posting shares with other travelers the great location we have here in Brooklyn. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you enjoy your Summer. Sincerely, Sam Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Brooklyn Marriott. Wanda, the concierge was friendly, exceptionally helpful and had great followup. There are wonderful restaurants in the area and a lot to do in Brooklyn. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: Our large corner room with windows on two sides was a bit noisy at night because of traffic on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#9 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#12 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing