We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beds comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beds comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

All you need, a comfy bed. The hotel is clean and if you need a hotel in Brooklyn, not sure there is anything better locally. Its not 5 Star but it's clean and hotel. The gym has a good selection and the pool looks inviting.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchDiverFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    568
    193
    63
    36
See reviews for
416
342
102
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

New York City offers a bevy of hotels to meet the wants and needs of anyone traveling there. I spend a lot of time in NYC on business, and when I leave my office at the end of what typically are long and stressful days, I'm looking for a hotel that provides me with not only excellent loding and amenities, but a feeling of peace as well. I have found that at the Brooklyn Marriott. Albeit a large hotel with 638 guest rooms, the personnel at this hotel make me feel like J.W. Marriott each time I enter the hotel. I have been staying at this hotel regularly for over 10 years, and as the title of this review indicates, it's the closest thing I can think of to being home while away from home. The front desk staff are warm and engaging, and when walking to/from my room, every housekeeping staff member I encounter always makes it a point to give a sincere and cordial greeting. In the lounge, where I frequently dine after a long day, the staff greet me like a long lost friend....and again, in a sincere and non-patronizing manner. I regularly book at Marriotts for both personal and business reasons, and in general, observe a level of customer service and appreciation that is a cut above other hotels where I've stayed....particularly other large chain hotels. And in the case of the Brooklyn Marriott, I can say without reservation that it is my favorite of all the Marriotts. If you are looking for a hotel that returns value and is also close to area restaurants and places to see, you should definitely try this great hotel. My guess is that once you stay there, you will again....and again.

Room Tip: I like the higher floor rooms as they provide a better view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapitolAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here to attend our daughter's wedding and the view from our spacious room on the 21st floor was breathtaking. I actually arranged all the wedding flowers right in the room with materials shipped to the hotel. The room smelled lovely and the panorama equally as lovely.
There were several weddings, graduations, and parties celebrating that weekend and the environment happy and vibrant!

Room Tip: Ask for the 21st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tntraveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful comment about the hotel. It is an exciting & busy time for us and we love to help make special memories. All the best to you and your family, we were delighted to share in your happiness! Sam Ibrahim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here when we visited Bklyn for Paul McCartney concert at the Barclays Center in June, 2013. Great location, we walked to Barclays and back to the hotel. Safe area, even after midnight. Lounge closes the kitchen at 12:30. Beautiful hotel, close to Brooklyn Bridge & park, Brooklyn Borough Hall, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Shake Shack. Great choice outside of Manhattan, but no cheaper.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank paytonplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was extremely very helpful, friendly & professional. The place was spotless. The location was ideal - close to NYC, with subways on every side of the hotel. The Concierge Room was well stocked with so much to choose from. Can't wait to back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RochelleJaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

In addition to being convenient for train access to Manhattan, or an iconic walk across the Brooklyn Bridge to the South Seaport area, I found the surrounding neighborhood to be really delightful. A walk on the Brooklyn Promenade for the BEST photos of Manhattan is only minutes away and there are lots of great neighborhood restaurants and shopping on or just off nearby Montague street.

Marrioott staff is well trained, friendly and helpful and the concierge sent us to a great breakfast spot, the Iris Cafe, a choice that pleased a diverse group of travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked by the group I was with, a large group, I think the motivation was cost. Staying "over the bridge" costs much less than staying in the city. However, the "at the Brooklyn Bridge" part of the name is somewhat misleading. It's more like a half a mile away. One of the porters, when asked, said, "yeah, the bridge is that way, a couple of blocks." Well, given that it was 33 degrees, windy, with a combination of rain and light snow, it seemed like "the longest walk." But is was worth it. How often do you get to walk on the Brooklyn Bridge and it's only you and two other tourists? The view south of the Statute of Liberty and north to the Manhattan Bridge was beautiful, and unusual perspective for those who usually stay in the city.

The area around the hotel is "Brooklyn drab," with a courthouse across the street and many other unremarkable buildings around. (There is a Starbucks on the backside of the building across the street.) An advantage of the hotel's location, based on my previous stays in hotels in Manhattan, is the area is quiet at night. Much less sirens, traffic, etc. at night.

The room was Marriott average, clean, well appointed, but small. One must take care not to trip over the toilet while standing at the sink. And there isn't enough room in the bathroom for two unless one of them is in the shower. The view out the window could have been in any city in the US, nothing distinct. The bed was comfortable and the hotel did not suffer from the "paper thin walls" syndrome so a good night's sleep was had each night I was there.

The food in the hotel's restaurant was good and the "convention food" was average, again, as one might expect at any Marriott hotel. Most of the events I went to were in the city and we were transported by charter buses. Cabs in NYC are expensive for the distance into the city but good if you want to get somewhere quickly, except of course during rush hour. Speaking of rush hour, I arrive at LaGuardia during the afternoon rush hour and if you can, try midday or later in the evening. The chauffeured town car took almost an hour to go 9 miles to the hotel.

So, if you want a more low-key stay in NYC and don't prefer to be in the thick of things - and spend less on your accommodations - this hotel works just fine.

One note: Make sure, somehow, you go to the hotel's concierge level, the 27th floor, I believe. There is an outdoor landing that offers fantastic view of the Manhattan skyline and surrounding area.

Room Tip: Higher up to get away from the street-level noise is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.4 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#18 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#16 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#1 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-3714
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing