We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Break in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Break in NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was in New York for a friends wedding in May and stayed for 3 nights in the Marriott at Brooklyn Bridge.

Here are the headlines:
<> front desk staff were friendly and helpful at check-in... Marriott standard.
<> nice pool and good gym - larger than I've seen in similar standard hotels.
<> Lounge and restaurant area did the job - went for lunch one of the days and the waiting staff seemed a little overrun. Food was really good though.
<> Rooms were larger than in similar quality hotels in Manhattan. No complaints.
<> 'at the Brooklyn bridge' is a little PR - there is a 2k+ [?] walk to the bridge from the hotel and overall the area around the hotel isn't all that scenic.

All in, good 4 star hotel that provides a decent central base to explore Brooklyn. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    633
    230
    71
    41
See reviews for
483
380
114
635
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgenorth, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The location was terrific - fitness centre and pool were 1st rate - beds were comfortable...but at $600 for an ordinary room why do they feel the need to sell coffee, charge for wifi or force you to use it in the lobby...fridge was so small a bottle had to lay sideways...loved my stay...but would look for other accommodations for another visit....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macdonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was scheduled for a late check in and was a bit nervous as this was my first time in Brooklyn. I arrived at the hotel and was greatly immediately. Upon check in and letting them know this was my first time, I was provided with a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit. This was great after a long day of travel!

My room was a king size that was located on a top floor. When I walked into my corner room, I was blown away by the sheer size of it. The bed was comfy and although not the best view, I was able to make out the Statue of Liberty.The hotel was located near a few restaurants and bars and I took advantage of those close in the area. I loved having the subway so close as it took me 5 minutes to get to the subway. I will definitely stay here again when I return later in the summer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Thank you Marriott NY for providing an excellent room! We stayed here for one night before flying out of NY. The room was extremely spacious, very clean and neat. We had a beautiful view if the Brooklyn bridge. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Check in was very smooth, and doorman was helpful in organizing transport to the airport.

All in all a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: We had a good view from the South Tower on the 14th floor. Try to get a room on the corner for a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel the night before my son's graduation. The hotel is very nice , clean and is centrally located. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. We took a cab to the Barclay Center to attend the graduation ceremony and walked back to the hotel afterwards; it was approximately a mile and three quarters back to the hotel, not a bad walk. The hotel is also within walking distance to Montague Street and both the Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges. If you need to stay in Brooklyn I would recommend this hotel; because it really is better in brooklyn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Decent hotel in downtown Brooklyn location. Clean rooms, helpful concierges. Popular spot for conventions. Lobby is located on second floor. We had a nice view overlooking Adams Street. Would have preferred to be a bit closer to the Subway, but walking was easy and so was hailing a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhatMickyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

As we have children/grandchildren living in Brooklyn, we stay here several times per year. All aspects of the hotel are first class with the possible exception of the breakfast area. Service is attentive and responsive. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location is very convenient with many excellent restaurants within walking distance. If you need a bit of exercise, you can walk over to Manhattan via the Brooklyn Bridge (just avoid windy/rainy days for this).

Room prices vary widely depending on the time of the week, time of year and events at the new Barclay Center.

Room Tip: We prefer to stay in the "old" building as it is just off the lobby and has only 7 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#12 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing