We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good option in downtown Brooklyn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good option in downtown Brooklyn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had two stays (one 5-night stay and one 2-night stay) in summer 2012 and this was a fine option for downtown Brooklyn if here for business. Right next to Metrotech which makes morning commute very easy, and easy transportation into the city (hotel is on same block as the subway line). Hotel amenities are in great condition, beds are very comfortable and spacious (a rarity in NYC). Ask to get a room with views of downtown Manhattan. Large hotel with great Marriott amenities. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IggyTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    568
    193
    63
    36
See reviews for
416
342
102
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spent 5 days in NYC over Easter and stayed here. I had read lots of very positive reviews and expected more in terms of quality of the room, service and the amenities.
I paid $300 per night so not cheap, and I was not expecting the bargain basement.
At the time of booking, I requested a high floor and a view of the city, I got second floor and no view. I questioned this and was told that I should have made these requests in advance when it was noted that I had I was told that it was not available.
The room felt oppressive and bathroom was small. It goes without saying that there were no robes and towels were small bath towels
There were 2 queen beds and 3 of us in the room, which was only just ok. I am used to having bigger beds in US hotels, so it was a bit too cosy.
They regularly gave us minimalist supplies of coffee, cups and towels for 2 people which was a drag with 3 people.
No breakfast included but there was a great diner locally.
One of their biggest offences was making us pay for wfi, $15 daily, seriously in this day and age just include it!
(By contrast, we did an overnight at the Hampton Inn at JFK on the later in the trip and wifi was a given, as it should be).
The location was fantastIc for getting around NYC
The door staff were helpful and polite

Room Tip: I think there may may be 2 parts to the hotel and perhaps the other building has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izzielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

A great value and if in the area visit the discount TKTS ticket booth in the courtyard prior to heading into Manhattan for a show. Pies and Thighs, a great well reviewed diner is a cab ride away- don't miss it! The "A" Train, not nearly as safe or lovely as the concierge indicated, most especially if your not a savvy subway rider and get off at any stop between MSG, Penn and the Hotel. While at the hotel, get your shoes shined by the awesome shiner as you enter the hotel. All and all a Fabius hotel, but it's far enough out of Manhattan to make going back and forth a hassle. We really ended up with a great Brooklyn vacation.....tee shirts and all!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Brooklyn Bridge Marriott is a great location to the excitement of both Brooklyn and Manhattan. Just a quick cab ride to Manhattan when you want the excitement and quiet and clean for a Brooklyn stay. The bed was so comfy and I loved that I could open a window for fresh air. Great views from my South tower room that included a great view of Manhattan and Governors Island. Shake Shack and Panera a short walk down the street. CLEAN, FRESH, and includes a small fridge, coffee, and water bottles daily.

Room Tip: The South rooms were quiet with great views of Manhattan
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Your posting captured so much about our hotel, location and proximity to Manhattan. We are excited about the area growing with many new shops & restaurants - especially the recent opening of the Barclay Center.

We look forward to being your host in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Sam Ibrahim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is about a five minute walk from Brooklyn Bridge; there are two subways within a couple of minutes walk with the nearest being accessible just by walking to the rear of the building via a walkway. The tkts booth which sells half price and reduced price tickets for theatre shows is also at the end of this walkway; go after 1pm if you want to buy tickets without queuing.The financial district (for a boat to Statue of Liberty and to visit the 9/11 memorial) is a short subway ride away but it takes about 20 minutes to get into central manhatten. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby although the shops were a bit disappointing! There is a Panera coffee shop a few doors away which serves great snacks (pastries, jacket potatoes, salads, sandwiches etc) and the new Apollo restaurant two streets away which provides very reasonably priced breakfasts.
The rooms are a good size and are very comfortable; all public areas are clean and the gym and lap pool are great. What really made this hotel though were the staff. One of our party had an accident whilst we were in New York and they were really helpful and did everything they could to provide emotional and practical support.The concierge provided advice on travel, restaurants and local attractions and the doorman arranged fixed price taxis back to the airport ($50 for up to four or $75 if you need a larger vehicle or up to six passengers).
Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helpfulone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your rave review! On behalf of the entire hotel team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, recognize the hotel/location and point out the wonderful group of associates working at the Brooklyn Marriott.

Hope you can visit us again soon! Sam Ibrahim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean, large rooms made for a comfy stay. The MTA transport system is within a 5minute walk of the hotel which is convenient. Great pizza place all the way up Adams Street if you after a tasty NY pizza and be able to walk it off thereafter - approx 1mi north up Adams St

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel had it all - location, amenities and staff. Room was comfortable and large; clean and quiet. Exercise options include a lap pool. There is a Panera coffee shop a few doors down and lots of wonderful shops withing walking distance on Montague Street. Go to DUMBO for the spectacular views. Front desk staff are excellent, including concierge services. Walking across the Brooklyn Bridge is very easy & door men are very helpful. A really great experience and a very good price for booking early and calling the hotel's toll free number; would stay here again.

Room Tip: Large hotel - w/speedy elevators and two towers but a quiet room is possible away from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.4 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#18 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#16 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#1 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-3714
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing