We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A" Train, if you dare!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

A great value and if in the area visit the discount TKTS ticket booth in the courtyard prior to heading into Manhattan for a show. Pies and Thighs, a great well reviewed diner is a cab ride away- don't miss it! The "A" Train, not nearly as safe or lovely as the concierge indicated, most especially if your not a savvy subway rider and get off at any stop between MSG, Penn and the Hotel. While at the hotel, get your shoes shined by the awesome shiner as you enter the hotel. All and all a Fabius hotel, but it's far enough out of Manhattan to make going back and forth a hassle. We really ended up with a great Brooklyn vacation.....tee shirts and all!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Brooklyn Bridge Marriott is a great location to the excitement of both Brooklyn and Manhattan. Just a quick cab ride to Manhattan when you want the excitement and quiet and clean for a Brooklyn stay. The bed was so comfy and I loved that I could open a window for fresh air. Great views from my South tower room that included a great view of Manhattan and Governors Island. Shake Shack and Panera a short walk down the street. CLEAN, FRESH, and includes a small fridge, coffee, and water bottles daily.

Room Tip: The South rooms were quiet with great views of Manhattan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you! Thank you! Your posting captured so much about our hotel, location and proximity to Manhattan. We are excited about the area growing with many new shops & restaurants - especially the recent opening of the Barclay Center.

We look forward to being your host in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Sam Ibrahim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is about a five minute walk from Brooklyn Bridge; there are two subways within a couple of minutes walk with the nearest being accessible just by walking to the rear of the building via a walkway. The tkts booth which sells half price and reduced price tickets for theatre shows is also at the end of this walkway; go after 1pm if you want to buy tickets without queuing.The financial district (for a boat to Statue of Liberty and to visit the 9/11 memorial) is a short subway ride away but it takes about 20 minutes to get into central manhatten. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby although the shops were a bit disappointing! There is a Panera coffee shop a few doors away which serves great snacks (pastries, jacket potatoes, salads, sandwiches etc) and the new Apollo restaurant two streets away which provides very reasonably priced breakfasts.
The rooms are a good size and are very comfortable; all public areas are clean and the gym and lap pool are great. What really made this hotel though were the staff. One of our party had an accident whilst we were in New York and they were really helpful and did everything they could to provide emotional and practical support.The concierge provided advice on travel, restaurants and local attractions and the doorman arranged fixed price taxis back to the airport ($50 for up to four or $75 if you need a larger vehicle or up to six passengers).
Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helpfulone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your rave review! On behalf of the entire hotel team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, recognize the hotel/location and point out the wonderful group of associates working at the Brooklyn Marriott.

Hope you can visit us again soon! Sam Ibrahim, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean, large rooms made for a comfy stay. The MTA transport system is within a 5minute walk of the hotel which is convenient. Great pizza place all the way up Adams Street if you after a tasty NY pizza and be able to walk it off thereafter - approx 1mi north up Adams St

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmyjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel had it all - location, amenities and staff. Room was comfortable and large; clean and quiet. Exercise options include a lap pool. There is a Panera coffee shop a few doors down and lots of wonderful shops withing walking distance on Montague Street. Go to DUMBO for the spectacular views. Front desk staff are excellent, including concierge services. Walking across the Brooklyn Bridge is very easy & door men are very helpful. A really great experience and a very good price for booking early and calling the hotel's toll free number; would stay here again.

Room Tip: Large hotel - w/speedy elevators and two towers but a quiet room is possible away from everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllenK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have stayed here on several occasions.. I live just over the bridge in Manhattan, but stay here when on business with people from out of town.. It is easier to have those meetings and dinners when we are all in the same location..
This property is of good quality.. Clean rooms, attentive staff, and a decent restaurant for all 3 meals when necessary..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really good service. Clean and comfortable beds. Clean bathrooms. Food was good. Room service dinner was great. All in all exactly what you'd expect from a Marriotts.
Wifi was $14/day for 3 devices so plugged in laptop, iPad and phone. But what I loved most was the location! So accessible. If it were less windy, I'd walk around.

Room Tip: South tower rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kolC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 72 in Brooklyn
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $183 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing