We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stay in NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Tromso, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stay in NY”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Reasonable prices compared to what you get! Very easy to get around to anywhere in manhattan because of the tube.

Will stay there again.

The conditions of the rooms was also good. Nice gym and pool

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ss_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    682
    243
    83
    42
See reviews for
549
411
120
703
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This property is equal to or better than many Manhattan hotels. The rooms are larger and in better shape than most hotels on the island. I made my reservations directly with the hotel and it was a breeze. I have found the staff to be very responsive. The management/managers are available and special requests are honored. Two subway stations are close along with a TIXs outlet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank That_is_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked 2 double rooms here for Six nights. We were given complimentary wifi and access to the conceirge lounge. Our rooms were well appointed and serviced regularly.

The hotel is near subway and bus routes which means NYC is very accessible.

Door staff, maids and support staff are friendly and very helpful.

Locally Brooklyn is worth exploring, good shopping, cafes, and sites are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have just returned from a stay during New Year and this hotel was lovely. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were tidied every day and the cleaners were great. The hotel is so clean and lovely and the bed - omg was the comfiest bed in the world!!!!
Big rooms which had everything you needed.
The thing we liked was the security of the hotel and the fact that we were asked for our room key by security on a couple of later nights. I felt safe here. I would recommend this hotel. Also the subway was only across the street which took you straight into the city. Pefect location and we used this every day/

Room Tip: We had a standard room - which was lovely !!!! perfect big and spacious for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for our recent visit over NYE in Brooklyn for the Coldplay and Jay-Z concert at Barclay's Center.

Hotel is nice, showing a bit of age, but well maintained. Door man was super friendly and made us feel at home. Subway was just around the corner and made it super easy to navigate Brooklyn and Manhattan. Great alternative to staying on Manhattan in my opinion; better for those who know NYC well. I suggest it is better for those who haven't visited New York City before to save up and stay in the heart of the city, at least in my opinion.

Room was very spacious compared to most hotels in Manhattan; decent sized bathroom; lots of room and space to stretch out. Save didn't work which was disappointing. We didn't bother reporting it since we were there for two short nights and wanted to make the most of our time rather than waiting for the repair man.

Breakfast was okay but SUPER pricey, but service was spot on. Also didn't like that wifi was not included; only for Silver Marriott Rewards members and up. $14.95 per day plus tax is a lot. Also super intermittent and drops your connection regularly. We were able to Facetime with our kids at least after about 10 attempts.

Our room was a mile away from the elevators - felt like we were in Las Vegas every time we got back to the hotel. Ask for a room close to the elevators if you don't want to walk a mile. Was really quiet given it was NYE when we were there, so no complaints about noise.

Hairdryer was AWFUL so I recommend you bring your own.

Overall, nice location, nice views and would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators if you don't want to walk a mile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taliaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Once again i stayed at the Brooklyn Marriott ( 12/30 to 1/2/13) and Jeffery @ the front desk made my stay an enjoyable one. He took very good care of me. Made sure i had a beauitful room with a great view. And saw to all my need. Every time he saw me walk through the lobby he made sure to smile and wave. I wish every hotel would have people like him. Thank you again. Hope to see you again on my return visited. Sincerely, Mrs. White-Brown

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My sister lives in Brooklyn (Bay Ridge) so we decided to stay nearby this time around. We usually stay in Manhattan. Since this was our first experience in Brooklyn we weren't sure what to expect but there was nothing to be nervous about. The location of this hotel is PERFECT. The A, C, F and R train stops are located just behind the hotel. Within a block of the hotel there are several casual restaurant for bkfst, lunch or dinner - Potbelly's, Panera and Shake Shack are all less than a block away and you can find Starbucks right behind the hotel.

You can also walk to DUMBO or Brooklyn Bridge Park within 20 minutes. However, I wouldn't make this walk at night. You can also walk across the Brooklyn Bridge from the hotel. If you want to save some money and get away from the hustle and bustle this is a great property. We were in the city within a 20 minute train ride and we were at my sister's house in the opposite direction within 20 minutes. For us it was perfect.

Be warn that a meal at this hotel is expensive. We ended up having breakfast at the hotel on Christmas Day since everything else was closed. $65.00 for pancakes, granola with fruit, juice and coffee for two people!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 72 in Brooklyn
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing