We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Fl
Level Contributor
418 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

second time this year and the concierge lounge again made all the difference ...the staff is amazing Mario was working double shifts to put his kids thru school and still was as happy and helpful as always....Can't beat a smile and happiness the beds are the best in the industry great location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    569
    194
    63
    36
See reviews for
416
343
102
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

You pay a lot for hotels in NY, and I was kind of amazed that a Marriott in Brooklyn was going to cost so much, but...it's really nice. Bright, clean, spacious, you can always get a cab/car, and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHGSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

note written to Beverly Brown-Clarke, front desk manager.
good afternoon, Beverly. Thank you again for all your help. We really enjoyed the corner room (Loved the view and had time to enjoy it as I was not the happiest of sleepers!) It is worse to be sick when you are away from home but the room was so comfortable that it was "less bad." Also thank you for the lovely tea and the Schweppes. It is true one craves the bubbles when one does not feel good. See you on our next trip to Brooklyn.

Lloyd and I wish you and all those dear to you a Happy and Safe Christmas.

Warmest regards, Nina

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed for only one night for a game at the new Barclays Center. We had a HUGE king-size room ... plenty of room for our family of 4. Our two children (5,8) slept on the pull-out couch. There was space in the room for the children to lay on the floor and relax before the game ... it was a great room. The hotel seemed busy (the college teams we were there to see at the Barclays Center were staying at this hotel) yet we never felt displaced or rushed. The bed was plenty comfortable and breakfast from room service was delicious! We were able the to walk the Brooklyn Bridge with our children directly from the hotel. And immediately after check in (an early check-in request was accommodated nicely by the staff!), we walked to a nice lunch spot just down the street. Unfortunately we were in a lower-floor room so we didn't have much of a view, but it was nice regardless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBMKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Luxury Hotel at less than NYC luxury prices - staff here were quality. Quieter than staying in Times Square and larger rooms. No complimentary breakfast of any sort here, and it's worth the walk around the corner to many restaraunts on the streets not to pay for Marriott's typical $20 unimpressive continential breakfast. Walk down to the promonade before sunset to catch the beautiful skyline of Manhattan.

Room Tip: Pool closes at 10pm, jacuzzi out of order when we were there, Many rooms have a view of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakechiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
370 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Spent 4 nights here just prior to Thanksgiving. Wife and I visiting daughter who lives in NYC. King bed very comfortable, room relatively large by NYC standards. VERY convenient to two different subway stops, one for A-C-F trains and other for 2-3-4-5 trains. Both stops < 5 min walk from hotel. You can get to midtown in < 30 min, and save some money on a nice room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there for Thanksgiving and the hotel is very nice and the staff are wonderful!.
Steven at the front desk really took care of us, thanks Steven! and Micheal the front door bellman was AWESOME!!! Got us a good cab fare to Hoboken, Thanks Micheal!
Leslie the bartender, spot on with her cocktails!
Very easy wwalk, right around the corner to the subway.
They say New Yorkers re rude. NO WAY!!!! we met some of the friendliest, nicest people wanting to help us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.4 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#18 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#16 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#1 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-3714
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing