We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Other than my GPS routing me down a dead end street (trouble finding the front entrance)...we had a great family stay here. The bellman helping us was very nice. Easy check in, rooms were spacious and comfortable. The gym/pool were awesome here and we used them. The room had a mini fridge and coffee maker. We did not eat at the hotel as i wasn't paying a ridiculous amount for a NY breakfast. Instead i walked just a few short steps from the hotel over to Panera Bread and brought back some bagels and cream cheese for the family. We did not have time to go to Manhattan but it seemed like it would be an easy hop from here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    552
    187
    63
    36
See reviews for
401
337
98
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Located just 1/2 a mile from the Brooklyn bridge
This hotel is everything the Marriott hotels are all about
Clean nice and perfect for business or pleasure .
Rooms are big and comfortable some have a view of the city
Mostly high floors . The location is near subways that u can get everywhere in the city easily .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tildor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in Brooklyn so my wife could attend the Barbara Streisand concert at the new Barclay's Center. There are not a lot of good hotels to choose from and the Marriott also offered a great location- just a quick walk to the Brooklyn Bridge and Manhattan. That said, when we arrived after a long flight from San Francisco, the bar although "open" was really closed prior to its 12am closing time. New York maybe the city that never sleeps but that does not apply in Brooklyn. That fact, coupled with the snarly service - a blunt "we're closed" left a less than favorable impression.
The concierge also messed up our dinner reservations, although part of it was my fault, they still messed up and were of little help.
On the plus side besides location is the large size rooms, excellent health club/spa services and a professional staff, bar service aside. So I'd probably stay there again just by default, at least until Hilton opens something better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My visit at the Marriott was to attend a conference held there. The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. My room was nice and clean with a king size bed with down comforter. The only drawback was no microwave. You are provided the usual amenities - coffeemaker, and fridge. I can't comment on the value since it was a room block with a conference rate. I was pleasantly pleased. They have a very nice business center which I used to print documents. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Brooklyn Bridge which my coworkers walked across. The hotel is centrally located near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was my first visit to Brooklyn and I must say I was very impressed. The hotel staff was friendly and I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. Additionally the concierge lounge has a great view and I highly recommend sitting on the outdoor decks if weather permits. A new favorite and I definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFR1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had two stays here within two weeks of each other during the month of October. Both were great. The South tower has the concierge lounge and is located on the 23rd floor. Nice view of Adams Street and the surrounding areas. There is a small patio and chairs with tables if the weather cooperates.

My rate in October was $449 and $518 after taxes. No one said it was inexpensive to stay in NY and other big cities, so no whining about the rate.

The fitness center is located in the North tower on the 4th floor if memory serves me. Pool and spa are all in the same area. All the stuff was working. Weights, treadmills, bikes, ellipticals; it's all there and staffed.

The guys that greet you as you exit your cab, are great, friendly and highly knowledgeable of the area. You can get a cab in a few minutes here or car services are always on site. They are more expensive, running me about $20-$30 each way. This can be a non-issue depending on how far you're going, or it can be pretty pricey. I did a mixture of both services. A car service will run you $35 plus tip to LaGuardia airport.

Room Tip: If you're not a Rewards member or don't use the Concierge lounge, but like to use the fitnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was traveling alone to a friend's wedding which took place in Brooklyn and this was where the wedding party rates were offered. I stayed 3 nights - Arrived late afternoon and was very warmly greeted by the front desk. This was actually the last time I had any interaction with staff besides the friendly room service voice. I had a good room with a great view of the city and the river. Room was quiet at the end of a hall near an ice machine which no one seemed to use. It is a big hotel and run efficiently but it is more focused on convention and event activities than the solo traveler. Room was on the small side, good bathroom and a small refrigerator and coffee maker. Left a lot to be desired regarding the daily maid service - they didn't vacuum or pick up the comforter off the floor to replace it on the bed. Very convenient to the subways. The A train around the corner got me to Times Square in under 25 minutes. Had a poor experience in the hotel restaurant the morning I left. I was going to treat myself to a full breakfast before a mid-morning flight. The hostess passed me over as I waited to be seated and immediately seated the couple that came in after me telling me to wait. I didn't. But instead grabbed an egg sandwich and a latte at Panera (which is right next door) before going to JFK. For $10.00 it was probably a better choice anyway!

Room Tip: My room was facing Adams St but the windows are sound proofed so don't be afraid to ask for a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranchmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.4 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#17 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#18 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#1 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-3714
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing