We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay in a great neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a great neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Previously, we'd only stayed in Manhattan, but decided to give Brooklyn a try and have no regrets. The Marriott staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. Plenty of bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk, in the trendy DUMBO and Brooklyn Heights neighborhoods. But should you eat on site - no loss there! Excellent - though pricey - food (though my mouth still waters for the $17! pastrami sandwich). Swimming pool and exercise room were nice, although odd that pool closes 2x a day for cleaning, around 10am and 5pm - couldn't they take care of this overnight?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    631
    229
    70
    41
See reviews for
482
380
114
629
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very good location with easy access to downtown by train or bus..there are a lot of nice restaurants around the area. Big spacious rooms ..the linens were clean and bed was very comfortable..just what you need after a long tiring day. Staff were friendly and the female concierge was very helpful . There are lots of nice restaurants and cafe's along montague street.if you walk all the way , you will reach the promenade with a beautiful view of manhattan and brooklyn bridge. The hotel is also walking distance to brroklyn bridge ..it would be nice to walk across the brooklyn bridge..lots of tourist and locals walk or jog across the bridge..i would defintely recommend this hotel to anybody..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tysky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I actually would give this hotel 3.5 stars. We walked over without a reservation and not only were they able to accommodate us but had what we requested, a room with a king bed and a bath. The room was incredibly spacious with a duvet and many pillows. But the towels were probably washed over 1000 times and had no absorption left and were rough and unpleasant. No bathrobes either. The view was non existent
Front desk staff was excellent, although the lobby looked tired with outdated decor. However this is a big convention hotel so it is as represented. Not really close to anything other than New York city's legal system but easy to access the subway if you want to shop in Manhattan.
We would stay again for convenience as we have family nearby.

Room Tip: Request the North tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuckermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge for six days for a conference in October 2012. The meals served were excellent in quality and presentation. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Housekeeping staff, waiters, reception were all very friendly and helpful. Best of all was WANDA the concierge who helped me find the best routes on the subway to places I wanted to go in Manhattan.
Helpful in solving a problem for me was Customer Service Manager Meghna Mathur.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators otherwise it can be a long walk as it is a very big hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prideaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are frequent theater visitors to NYC and we decided to give the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott a try. If you're comfortable using subways, this is definitely a great alternative to more expensive hotels in Manhattan. Several subway lines are nearby, and we were able to easily get everywhere in Manhattan. Spent an afternoon exploring Brooklyn Heights and the promenade, worthwhile and interesting. (Tip: Have pizza under the Brooklyn Bridge at the famous Grimaldi's). We purchased all of our theater tickets at the Brooklyn TKTS Discount Booth directly across the street from the hotel -- very convenient, short lines and we saved 40-50%.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Anyone who visits New York soon comes to realize that hotel room is an oxymoron.

Most rooms are tiny 300 to 400 square feet.

The Marriott New York at Brooklyn Bridge is a delightful exception!

Huge spacious rooms ( for the best ask for a double twin bed room in the north Tower).

Staff and amenities were excellant.

Room Tip: Ask to a double twin bed room in the North Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripDocror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Overall, I stayed at the Marriott for a family weddining. The hotel overall is in excellent condition. The rooms are maintained in good order, the bathrooms are on the smaller side. The bar is excellect and stocks some very top end liquors and cordials. The mattresses and room temperature all were in good condition.

The only issue I encountered at the hotel was breakfast. Service is somewhat slow and if I were on a business trip, I would not have been pleased. All in all, for oatmeal, toast, fruit and tea; it took over 45 minutes. Again, it was a leisure trip for me so it did not matter but if I had my business hat on, it would irritate me.

Overall, good experience.

Room Tip: High floor room in tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing