We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wedding Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked the hotel for out of towners and immediate family for our daughter's wedding. The service was excellent and the facility in a great location. The staff were friendly, thorough and always available if needed for anything at all! Lindsey Johnson, our event planner, was amazing!
Always available to answer any of my concerns and questions, just a delight to work with and meet.

I would stay here for any occasion in the future. My guests were vey happy with the accomodatons and services provided by the entire staff.

Great job Marriott staff and thanks for making our daughter's wedding a success!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    618
    225
    70
    41
See reviews for
472
373
111
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, but the customer service exceeded my every expectation! The rooms were clean, bright and the corner room had an amazing view. The hotel is close to the subway, so it is easy to go anywhere from here. Also the hotel is close to shopping (Macy's) many restaurants and the beautiful waterfront. Ohhhh, what a great night's sleep. The mattress was wonderful and the room was quiet. I LOVED it!!

Ms. Baldwin was the professional that checked me in. She sensed my excitement and asked the reason for my visit. I told her about my celebration and she stated that she would "do whatever she could to make it very special." In addition to giving me the perfect room, she took the time to learn about what I was hoping to do during my stay. She gave me dinner suggestions, subway directions, city tips, maps and highlighted the areas of the city that she thought I would enjoy. In addition, Ms. Baldwin gave me her card and insisted that if I got lost on the subway or needed more help, that I should call her. Although the front desk was very busy, Ms. Baldwin treated me like I was the most important customer at the Marriott!

Throughout my stay, Ms. Baldwin would ask how things were going and if there was anything else she could do to make my stay more enjoyable. This happened every time I passed the front desk and she was working. Her efforts were above and beyond!

I often have a busy travel schedule and have stayed at many hotels in and out of New York. The Marriott Brooklyn Bridge has become my favorite hotel in the New York City area. Ms. Baldwin delivered superior service and has stood out in my mind as one of the top employees in all of the places that I have stayed over the years.

My celebration at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott is one that I will always fondly remember.

Room Tip: The corner room is sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here four days for a conference. Great location, just a short (5 min or less) walk to the Brooklyn Bridge, and also a Metro station on the backside of the hotel (walk down a tree lined walkway beside the hotel to get there). There is also a TKTS booth (that never had a line) located near the Metro entrance. We felt safe (2 women) walking around and taking the Metro to go see shows on Broadway at night. Room, with two queen beds, was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Disappointed that internet access only in the lobby, with a $15 a day fee for room access (luckily for me the conference covered the room fee, but would be a concern if I was coming back here). Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was great for lap swimming. Only two minor things about the room: 1) a curtain pull rod was missing, and the edge of the curtain hung a bit funny, but could still be pulled over; 2) the hotel staff left a message for us during the night (about check out) that had the message light blinking so brightly that it woke me up, and I couldn't get back to sleep until I put a pillow over the phone. An unexpected bonus: the food they provided for the conference was much better quality than any conference food I have ever had before. I actually looked forward to the meals!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heddlemaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

My sister lives in downtown Brooklyn and I booked a trip with my mother to visit her. This hotel was not only extremely convenient, but also of excellent quality and service. The hotel is very accessible from the Jay Street metro stop which connects directly with JFK via the A and the airport skyrail. Downtown Brooklyn is extremely walkable from this hotel and there are many restaurants in close proximity. The staff was all very kind and helpful - we even got in at 10:30AM thinking we would just drop our bags for them to hold but they gave us our room - 4 hours early! Manhattan is also a very easy metro/cab ride away. We took the car service back to JFK which was available at the hotel for $45.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've been attending a conference here for the last several days but due to conference logistics couldn't get into a room here until the last day. Every employee I've encountered has been friendly and immediately responsive. My check-in experience today took that to a new level.
Every once in awhile someone surprises us and lets us know we are each special. Guest Service Representative Cheryl Baldwin did that for me today. She listened to my request, made a recommendation, and suddenly my last night of the week's business travel became a mini-retreat. The views are gorgeous (I'm watching the sunset over the tip of Manhattan as I type), the room is comfortable, and I'm looking forward to a relaxing evening. While I may not be able to stay longer, I definitely will return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimNH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have stayed at this location several times when visiting friends in brooklyn and too go shopping with my two kids and other family members. This location is very close to the metro. We did not look at the metro schedule and many of the lines were down late at night which caused us to get lost but other then that the trip was good. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We were also able to get a rollaway bed for my nephew to sleep on. The cost is good in comparison to other hotels of the same rating in the area.

Room Tip: We prepared to do alot of walking...it is NY
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The room is very confortable and the hotel has 2 different metro stations very close to it.
I have a special compliment to Mrs Patricia Soto that is an excellent professional. She was always ready to help me in all my needs! Thanks to her.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamiladiasRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.4 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#20 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#23 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing