We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nyc at christmas with teens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Good location but you will need a metropass to get back and forth to Manhattan. I used the hot tub at night for my poor feet after walking all day. The hotel was clean, updated and safe. Price was fairly good. We were there Christmas eve and it was welcoming to leave the crowds of Time Square. Also we used the metropass to get from JFK so we saved a bundle on taxi cab charges that we could have incurred. I would recommend it if you are there on a budget and want to stay at a really nice place.

Valdosta, GA

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed two nights in room 305 which overlooks the atrium looking down on check in and the escalators. Check in was quick and the room was a standard king Marriott room. The negative for the space is the sound proofing. You could literally hear conversations of those walking by clearly even with the tv at a normal volume. I placed a towel in front of the door but that had no effect. Night time was an issue with particular guests who decided to drink directly outside of our door until 4am. The location to Chinatown and Little Italy is great. We ate at Morton's which is directly adjacent and Queens Italian which is a few blocks away. Both were excellent. The hotel restaurant was also fine and has the exact menu as many of the other Marriotts we have stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Hotel and rooms are nice however when it comes to customer service and friendly staff this hotel needs some serious help! Whenever you call the front desk from the room they never answer or they answer and put you on hold forever! The female concierge is a joke all she does is shop for cloths online while she should be working. Make sure you don't leave anything behind when you check out! The staff will take it and you will never see it again, speaking from experience. Even after speaking with the evening rooms manager, he pretty much told us we were out of luck "they have checked for your stuff twice" this is not what I am use to when staying at a marriott please look elsewhere you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustRoaminAround83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is a very convenient hotel location in Brooklyn with quick underground access to Manhattan. The staff is very customer friendly and efficient caring for all your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Love the great location to subway, food and supermarket. Excellent concierge service who recommended Montague street for food and directed us to Conrad supermarket about 10 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Spent a few nights here while researching plans for our wedding. Location was great, with a 10 minute taxi ride from lower Manhattan. Convenient to subways, as well. Located near DUMBO and the Brooklyn Bridge park. Lots of great restaurants in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for business. The website stated that the hotel was updated, so that set an expectation which was not really met. I had been to the hotel about 10 years earlier and quite honestly it looked the same. The lobby was well kept enough, the carpet looked a little dingy but for the most part they had taken care of it. I should also mention that the bellmen at the front were very pleasant and attentive upon arrival and when trying to get a cab every morning. The front desk person, was actually pretty entertaining and quick. I got to my room and thought “what’s upgraded besides the tv?” The carpet was a bit tattered around the edges, the desk had dents, the iron was missing a piece to it and the cabinet with the refrigerator in it wouldn’t stay closed. The bed was comfortable as expected from a Marriott and the sheets were clean with no stains. The bathroom was ultra disappointing. The tub and floor had little grooves which had stains in them. I took a towel and wiped it in the tub because it looked dirty, but was relieved that the towel was clean when I finished. Nonetheless, it was not an upgraded bathroom by anyone’s standards and surely not by what I am used to seeing at a Marriott. We came in late and were hungry so we ate in the lobby restaurant the Archives Bar/Restaurant. Though it had a strong stench of beer, and the service was very slow, the food was pretty good. My dining mate had the pastrami sandwich which $17 and it was delicious and was hearty and had nice helping of fries with it. I had the chicken quesadillas and this was the first time I thought, there is too much chicken. That would probably be a good thing for some, but it was chunky and made eating the quesadilla a little challenging. Nonetheless, it was still tasty and worth the $15 I paid for it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2SunSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#22 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 72 in Brooklyn
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brooklyn New York
Hilton Brooklyn New York
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $190 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing