We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Brooklyn Bridge and shopping area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Close to the Brooklyn Bridge and shopping area”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The staff is really friendly and helpful. Beautiful clean hotel, clean rooms as well.

This is a definite must-stay in Brooklyn. It's a few blocks from the bridge and very close to the main shopping hub.

My company kept us here and also held our conference here. They have plenty of meeting rooms, including one with a great view of the TKTS and some shops near the hotel.

The food was extra delicious gourmet. I was very impressed with my stay here. I have no idea how much the rooms cost, since the company paid for it.

There is a little bar lounging area where my coworkers relaxed before their flight.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    665
    239
    80
    42
See reviews for
526
396
118
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel was beautiful, clean and staffed by very pleasant and helpful employees. The neighborhood was a pleasant surprise. There was so much to do within walking distance and very close in proximity to public transportation. The fitness center was amazing! Overall it was a very nice surprise how nice this hotel and surrounding areas were.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cspud79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here prior to and just after a cruise on Queen Mary 2, departing from her Brooklyn terminal. This hotel is not only a superb Marriott -- clean, upscale, great amenities, superior service -- but, the hotel is also very conveniently located to the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal (serving Cunard and Princess cruises our of New york City). Of particular note is the rooftop lounge and it's superb cocktail and hors 'd ovres hours each evening. about the best I have encountered anywhere....and the food is free.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Excellent and caring service at a very convenient location. Food at both the restuarant (fro breakfast) and during the meetings was well prepared, hot and tasty. Has fitness equipment that is as good as i have at my private club.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardHoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Our Family Wedding for Our Son & Daughter In Law was absolutely perfect from start until finish. The entire hotel was involved in every aspect of perfect service and was there to work out anything that was needed to make our weekend exceptional.

The Brooklyn Bridge Marriott room accommodations were so wonderful, with the gorgeous upgrades they have done to every room and the exceptional night's sleep with their upgraded bedding that only Marriott provides! The location is so amazing with views of lower Manhattan and the beautiful Brooklyn sites.

From check in with their professional staff at the hotel, to anything that is needed during our entire stay, I would have to rate this hotel a 10***** (Which amounts to a 5 Star Hotel!) The best thing about the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott is absolutely everything...from 5 Star Service...to 5 Star Food...to 5 Star Accommodations...to 5 Star Memories....and that is what we all want from a great hotel. I will be back with my family and extended family again and again!!!!! (5 Star Exclamations!)

A Very Happy Brooklyn Bridge Marriott Guest (& Many Happy Family Members!)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderful_Hotel_Stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I frequent the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott as I have an office in the NYC area. I love the hotels location and the staff there is amazing. They make me feel welcome and appreciated. I wouldnt stay anywhere else and recommend it to all my friends and associates. Beverly, Cheryl, Chanel, Yahira, Don keep up the good work, your a pleasure to work with. I wish all hotels could have such a great team!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajulyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Great location, reasonably priced, and great service. I would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.3 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#16 of 72 in Brooklyn
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 72 in Brooklyn
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Property: New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
Address: 333 Adams St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge, is the ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious and recently renovated accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing