We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot, fresh, tasty and cheap!”
Review of Terrace Bagels

Terrace Bagels
Ranked #61 of 226 Bakeries in Brooklyn
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hot, fresh, tasty and cheap!”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Went to Terrace Bagel on advice, my son's advice and if this is the best advice I ever get from him, I’ll be happy. Terrace Bagel is small –seating for about 40, including five stools on the window. But the service is fast…and the food is better. Five bucks gets you two eggs of your choice, some of the best home fries you’ll encounter outside of a Greek restaurant, and a toasted bagel or toast, dripping in butter. For another buck, add ham or crisp bacon to the plate…and a buck-fifty nets you sausage. Serve yourself coffee is less than two bucks a cup, with refills on the house. Breakfast is served all day long, in addition to sandwiches, omelettes, lunch specials and a list of bagel choices that will have you coming back for more. Altho I read it's a serve yourself place, the waitresses are super...I just love this place!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2jbsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bagels, great price.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Best bagel shop around. There's always a line, and it's a favorite of locals and travelers alike. We used to live in the neighborhood and now we go out of our way to make stops there.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great cozy neighborhood breakfast place”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Terrace Bagels is a great place for a weekend brunch. Bring children, bring your grandma and grandpa, bring your friends... all will be welcome at this friendly establishment. The bagels are very good, and they have several varieties including flat, low-carb, and mini. Terrace Bagels is a great choice if you want to relax, eat good food and support your local business. They deserve it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Bagels and breakfast very good great value for ny

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Djs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best bagels ever. Period. Worth the trip to Brooklyn.”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

As former Park Slope residents we require a trip to Terrace Bagels any time we get near Brooklyn. The egg and everything bagels are favorites -- and add egg, cheese and bacon to an egg bagel and you are teetering on the edge of a heavenly experience. My son is a big fan of peanut butter on a plain -- like no other! All of the baked goods are delicious as are the prepared foods. And NYC police/fire agree -- we are often in line with several of NY's finest! Grab your picnic food and head to Prospect Park for a glorious afternoon.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZuMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing