We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed?”
Review of Blue Marble - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Marble
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Closed?”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If this is the one on Atlantic Ave, it's closed, I'm afraid. There may be others around... the ice creams were delicious, and I'm not sure why it closed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyngal196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Blue Marble has the best ice cream in Brooklyn. I tried the butter pecan and it was fantastic. I wish we had tried it earlier during our trip so that I could have gone back to try their other flavors.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KillerB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt prospect
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best chips in cream I've ever tasted.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great ice cream, and great hot fudge. Rasberry chip delicious

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KMgrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the ice cream is amazing, but skip the yogurt”
Reviewed July 19, 2009

the ice cream is amazing, but skip the yogurt

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Really good organic ice...”
Reviewed February 1, 2008

Really good organic ice cream and snacks. Flavors are unique like ginger, green tea and can be served with a some fun toppings. Cool, cute little spot with free wireless.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Marble also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing