We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local diner one of my favorites”
Review of Windsor Cafe

Windsor Cafe
Ranked #1,732 of 5,383 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Brooklyn
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local diner one of my favorites”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Breakfast,lunch or dinner!
Great before a movie around the corner. Nico the waiter knows our order and all our special dietary requests.

Fresh, fast and good tasty food. My personal favorite is the gyro platter they will replace the fries with more salad. The deliver and will tell you the truth about how long, they get busy.

Kitschy atmosphere, clean place, nice staff.
Looking for a neighborhood place for a quick bite go to Winsor Cafe!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank VFF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Low key spot with good food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I live in the area, and I think Windsor Cafe has some of the best burgers I've ever had. A great low key spot. Service is usually good, but there have been some off days. Great diner and good prices. THere is a lot on the menu so it can be a bit overwhelming in trying to decide what to pick.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dependable diner fare”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Everything i've had here has ben good to very good. the turkey burgers are excellent, breakfast is good, too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Senseruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Diner on the Avenue”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good service and food. Neighborhood friendliness.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is great but service patchy”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I am a little torn in reviewing this place. Like most local diners, the food is fine and the menu is extensive. That said, it gets awfully crowded. And when it does, the service takes a dive. There's nothing worse than feeling as if you are being rushed out of a restaurant -- and that's exactly how my partner and I were made to feel, after years of being faithful customers. My advice would be to look at the other establishments in the local area. There are plenty of decent diners that are just as good and will place a higher value on your business.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRJP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Windsor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing