We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of Egg

Egg
Ranked #43 of 6,782 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Williamsburg
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

While visiting my daughter in Brooklyn and enjoying the sites of the city, we went to one of her favorite places, Williamsburg. We went to eat brunch and a nice little restaurant, called "egg". They had delicious food and great services. I live in the south so it was quite a treat to have "grits" in NYC. We shared pancakes, eggs, grits, and bacon with our mimosas. I highly recommend and please get their delicious grits!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Debbiera39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 375 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

This Rothko breakfast inspired me to create many more egg variations in my home as well. Travel here to enjoy delicious breakfast in New York.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Tigerpanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Everything was delicious. The eggs, the roasted tomatoes, the bread and the butter! Simple, clean food! It's just that easy. Worth the wait. Coffee was pretty amazing too!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I loved Egg. We got a table right away, and the atmosphere was calm and quiet. I was pleased to read that their menu items come from locals, and humanely raised animals. Overall, the food was yummy!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sainere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Worth the wait. The eggs and chorizo were delicious. Huge portions, great coffee and friendly service.

They had a special that I wanted to try, but was too timid ...fried pigs tail. Next time.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sallad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg also viewed

 

Been to Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.