We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast i've had in awhile!”
Review of Egg

Egg
Ranked #43 of 6,781 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Williamsburg
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I loved Egg. We got a table right away, and the atmosphere was calm and quiet. I was pleased to read that their menu items come from locals, and humanely raised animals. Overall, the food was yummy!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sainere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 375 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Worth the wait. The eggs and chorizo were delicious. Huge portions, great coffee and friendly service.

They had a special that I wanted to try, but was too timid ...fried pigs tail. Next time.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sallad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Nice fun place to eat. Great service. The place has moved. So if you buy the latest New York lonely planet book. Then it's printed wrong...

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Mikeair80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We had most delicious pancakes and oatmeal. Their home made blackberry lemonade was absolutely awesome. Great service and wonderful athmosphere. Greatly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Clean crisp atmosphere, comfortable noise level with background music. French toast, caramelized grapefruit with mint, hen eggs, bacon and ultra thin pancakes. Everything was good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dodib66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg also viewed

 

Been to Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.