We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Breakfast”
Review of Egg

Egg
Ranked #43 of 6,782 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Williamsburg
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Service was excellent. We had the Biscuit and ham with fig jam + egg and also the pancakes. The pancakes were typical, but the biscuit was outstanding!!! Definitely worth the $2 for the upgrade to cheese grits.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank markfish52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 375 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2016

It was a line of waiting people for brunch/lunch, so it seems to be a popular place. We got a table rather quick anyway, and ordering went well. The place was not very charming, almost McDonald´s feeling. It took long time before our food arrived, and when we then asked for more to drink, that took almost until we were finished eating. Food was ok, nothing wrong, nothing special. Probably more suited for families with kids

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Runar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Good tea and great pancakes!!

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The table cloth doubled as a drawing pad which entertained me :)

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenchenko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

We went here for breakfast and it didn't! Disappoint. The bloody Mary's were outstanding. I had the pancakes & my friend had eggs & bacon. Coffee is real good to.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank luv2travel927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

For place called Egg you'd think they could make a fried egg properly. Unfortunately they don't. Rubbery, bland, and tasted more of stale cooking oil than a lovely free-range egg I was hoping for. Furthermore this 'we only do French press' coffee trend has got to die, on account of it's crap! On another note, the oatmeal was quite nice. On another another note, the staff thought they were so cool they almost couldn't stand up. Two stars.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank maridajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg also viewed

 

Been to Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.