We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!”

Little Cupcake Bakeshop
Ranked #12 of 216 Bakeries in Brooklyn
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
upstate, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a great bakery. All the cupcake flavors I tried were delicious. I've been to a lot of cupcake shops because I'm a cake decorator and I love to support other shops when I travel and this so far is the best with Sprinkles a runner up.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shannonc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Did a tour of the NY cupcake bakeries and this was by far the worst. Dry, generic tasting cake. So-so frosting. Banana pudding had solid crisp nilla wafers in it. Seemed like it had just been made and sold right away rather than letting it sit and soften. Coffee was also awful.

Place looks great but the cakes were just bad.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomad1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

alot of cupcake places are opening up in and around Bay Ridge in Brooklyn NY and all over NY for that matter. This was the first one I ever experienced a few years ago and there cupcakes never fail to please me. The flavor combos are creative and delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carpesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointing at the Prince st outlet”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Such a pretty place with kind and efficient service, but ... Cakes are really not at standard. Sad and to be avoided.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ron_1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious little cupcakes”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The cupcakes are moist and the buttercream is yum. Consistently delicious cupcakes, in a cute storefront.

Helpful?
Thank sareva29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Cupcake Bakeshop also viewed

 

Been to Little Cupcake Bakeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing