We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay!! Pleasantly Surprised!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of housesuite

sofabed for extra company
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sofabed for extra company
Cozy second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
sofabed for extra company
Cozy second bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom showing fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
uniquevir...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay!! Pleasantly Surprised! ”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This was my first time staying in a apartment in NYC instead of a hotel. Absolutely great experience. Spacious accommodations, so big thought we had to share but we didn't. The space was extremely private. Hollis was there to greet us for a late check in. And he was also nice enough to accommodate our request for a late check out. He response very quickly and is extremely helpful! The apartment is extremely clean and nicely decorated. I loved that there was fruit and water on hand for a snack.

My only con would be the bathroom tub needed to be refinished or bleached again. But I usually use shower shoes in any hotel bathtub so I was able to ignore it.

Overall great stay!! Book early because he seems to sell out fast.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequentt...
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding! I will book again...”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I reserved this place with 3 of my girlfriends for New York Labor Day Celebrations (West Indian Day Parade, NY Carnival, J'ouvert, Soca Events, Fetes, etc.). Perfect location for traveling to all the events in Brooklyn. We did have a rental car just because it was easier than Uber or public transportation, but public transportation is very accessible. The unit is on the bottom level, 1 full bathroom, 1 bedroom, living room with pull out sofa, full eat-in kitchen. Towels, washcloths, washing machine, iron, sheets, basic toiletries are all provided. There's one TV with cable, LAN line phone and internet/wifi. There are other tenants in the upstairs apartments, which I never saw during my stay, nor did I hear them above me. Brooklyn location - off of Bushwick, area is clean, not an area where you have to watch your back or your purse. Plenty of parking in the area, grocery store, bodegas, places to eat within 1 block walking distance. The inside of the apartment is great, well decorated and has a cozy home feel to it. There is a full-sized refrigerator, stove, pots/pans and dishes, which came in very handy. We saved a lot of money on eating out every day. Most importantly, there are NO critters, roaches or rodents running around anywhere in this apartment. The owner met me for a late checkin (after midnight) to give me the key and a quick tour of the apartment. Pleasant man and very responsive to my emails with questions I had prior to arrival. I will definitely stay here again. This was my first time using a rental rather than a hotel, and I must say they left a great impression. I hope all my experiences with other rentals going forward are like this or better. The only negative I have about the apartment...they need a full length mirror. I need to see myself head to toe when getting ready lol...of course that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I didn't like ending my vacation
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
serisa27
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2019 for a stay in September 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing