We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful room with caring owner”
other travelers have booked this property
The Hummingbird Room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hummingbird Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Hummingbird Room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChuckWoo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful room with caring owner”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The bus to the train is only a couple of blocks away. It's a house. The other guest are friendly too. The family is lovely and was very helpful with any of our problem. They are quick problem solvers. Some of the rooms have private bathrooms. The linen sheets we're fresh and crisp. There is a theme with all the rooms. This was my first stay at a vacation rental and it was great.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BedRoom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolli963
Dresden, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambra C
Cividale del Friuli, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
I am sorry that Lontano was not pleased. I give them my best room and showed them around the neighborhood. I drive them to the bus stop and subway when they wanted because they were older people. The train will take you to Manhattan in 40 minutes, unless there are delays on the tracks. Sometimes delays happen. I will continue to try my best to please all my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing