We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty Polish Sampler Meal available in a Pub Atmosphere”
Review of Krolewskie Jadlo

Krolewskie Jadlo
Order Online
Ranked #138 of 6,840 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Polish
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Reading the description of the Menu here is Necessary. You shall love these hearty middle European offerings,
Or you will remember how these foods compare to your grandmom’s cooking, Or, you would like to taste Real Polish Renditions of current commercialized foods. The Strawberry Crepes dessert was outstanding !
The Pierogies are a bit better boiled, the Pidgeons/Galomki quite tasty without any rice incorporation, the Potato Pancakes a bit thick.
(Each of these delights were available on the “Polish Plate “. )
Fun Experience and hearty foods for a luncheon.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank popdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019

My wife and I were in Brooklyn for a family reunion. We went to Krolewskie Jadlo together one night before the rest of the family arrived, and we loved it so much that we went back a couple of nights later with the full group. Everything was stunningly good, and virtually nothing was like anything I'd ever had before. Portions are huge. The first night we ordered the Polish plate and the venison-walnut meatballs (which are sublime), and we had enough left over for a very complete breakfast the next day. The second night, we ordered about four appetizers and the "for four" platter, and eight of us couldn't get through it. But big portions mean nothing if the food isn't good. This food is totally delightful.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

After visiting hipster Williamsburg, we opted for a Polish meal in nearby Greenpoint. A trip back into pre WWII Eastern Europe. Décor of dark stained wood, burgundy colored velvet drapés, prints of médiéval Polish kings and even 2 Knights in Armour outside of the entrance to the restaurants.
Authentic polish food. 5 or 6 variations of borsch with or without dumplings or Pierogi;
homemade pierogi with different stuffings; best one was with a creamy chantrelle mushroom sauce, Kielbasa sausages from local Butcher; stuffed cabbage; hungarian meat pancakes;
many variations of pork in sauce; sauerkraut, cabbage and pickle salads, steps ( pork, beef and will boar) and more pierogies (sweet filling) for dessert.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank FPWhitePlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile



I’m not too familiar with Polish food but everything (particularly the sausage) was packed with flavors. It’s always a good sign in a Polish restaurant when the menus and staff are speaking Polish.  The only dish we tried that seemed bland was the mashed potatoes, but I don’t know if that’s how traditional Polish mashed potatoes are supposed to be.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank chubby_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

This was a part of the Brooklyn food tour I was on - but it was so good, it deserved its own rating! I felt as though I was in Poland!
The desert at the end (apple with fried dough!) was delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank soccernmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krolewskie Jadlo also viewed

 

Been to Krolewskie Jadlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing