We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henry Norman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Henry Norman Hotel
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

For a visit to my son in Williamsburg I choose the newly renovated Henry Norman Hotel. I was worried that the hotel would not be up and running for my visit but although they were still putting on the finishing touches the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel still smelling of fresh paint is very nicely decorated with colorful artwork, comfortable furnishings and upscale loft style rooms. The subway doesn't run all the way to Greenpoint but the hotel provides a scuttle service to areas close by. I found the price quite reasonable, and hope that continues when they have all their services up and running. I would gladly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roslyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    81
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
203
154
41
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Beautiful rooms full of comfort. Service was great and the bed was very comfortable. The flat screen tv with cable was very nice and in a good spot across from the bed so you can lie down, relax, and watch television. The shower has free shampoo, body wash, and conditioner which was very convenient. The people at the front desk were extremely kind and caring. It was like being in your own home. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frankie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were about to resign ourselves (sigh) to having to stay at the Fairfield Inn in Long Island City, when at the last minute our son (who recently moved to Brooklyn) discovered the Henry Norman Hotel in Williamsburg. Brand new, charming, delightfully decorated and the staff is over-the-top. They make you feel very welcome from the moment you walk in the door. Once they work out some of the kinks of being brand new, it'll be perfect. Highly recommend for a comfortable, very unique experience in Brooklyn.

Room Tip: The room facing the busier street was noisy in the morning. When we switched to an inside room is wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

this is the sister hotel of the box house, we stayed here as the box house was full (i blame my review) but this is just as good, great location and service, well designed, just a few small grumbles which I'm sure are no more than testing problems - wifi needs resolving as its very poor, the showers are very weak and the noise at the front in the night is too loud, the first 2 will be resolved by the next time i stay and i won't ever have affront facing room again until the bus station is moved ...other than that its faultless

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimbo657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

IF you wish to live and thrive in Brooklyn, this is the place for you!
This wonderful, cozy hotel is perfect if you want something in between a home and an hotel. The staff is super helpful and kind and the rooms are bright, new and confortable with the most amazing body wash you'll ever find.

Make sure you get a room on the upper floors, as the ones on the ground floor are a bit dark and be prepared to a different experience as cleaners are not doing the rooms on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DalilaMariaCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We came to visit our daughter in NYC and were very lucky to find this boutique hotel. The free car service was a bonus . Fresh fruit in lobby and great staff. We will be back! Great walking to bakeries, the grumpy coffee shop and the park

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spearnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I highly recommend staying at this hotel, the rooms are lovely and spacious and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I made use of the local complimentary car service, which was great and I also don't think that hotels of similar caliber offered the same service. I will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ejl248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#2 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.8 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 68 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#5 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.2 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
3.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#8 of 68 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry Norman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Norman Hotel

Property: Henry Norman Hotel
Address: 239 N Henry St, Brooklyn, NY 11222-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henry Norman Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Born from the name of the two streets at the intersection in which it is located, the corner of North Henry Street and Norman Avenue, this former 19th century warehouse has been converted into a 52-room boutique hotel.The Henry Norman Hotel has been conceived and developed by the owners, management, and art director of the renowned The Box House Hotel, est. 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Henry Norman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing