We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel and a great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and a great deal!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip to NYC to catch a Yanks game and shop. I came across the Hampton Inn on Expedia and they were running a 24 hour promo deal so I hopped right on it. I was skeptical at first when I didn't see any reviews but when a checked again a few days later I realized we had booked a BRAND NEW hotel! We arrived Sunday afternoon and our room was ready early and we able to check in, unpack, and freshen up before we headed to sight see. Parking was very convenient in a garage right next to the hotel and only $25/day. The room was beautiful, very comfortable King Bed, and LOVED the decor of photographs of the city throughout. The towels were SO soft which was something that's rare unless you're paying double or triple the price. Free breakfast was just what we needed every morning to energize us for our busy days and free coffee and tea 24/7 was very convenient when we stopped back in for late afternoon breaks.

The area around the hotel is BEAUTIFUL! Everything looks brand new and there are numerous little parks and promenades where no cars can travel. I would have loved to just spend the day exploring this area of Brooklyn but we just didn't have the time! We were able to enjoy a late night outdoor desert on a bench with lights strung up overhead-very romantic.

We were very satisfied with our stay and thankful to have lucked out on this brand new hotel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Krystina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    180
    32
    5
    2
See reviews for
263
213
54
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

11 females can be a tough group and the Hampton was a crowd-pleaser all around! We stayed during their opening week and they really had it together! The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the views are amazing. The ambiance is trendy/chic yet very warm, comfortable and inviting. Great breakfast for a great start to the day, including pastries and cold cereal, eggs, bacon, pancakes and waffles - included! The staff is friendly yet knowledgeable and efficient. It's close to several different subway lines so it's easy to get around the city and easy walking distance to a lot of very cool places. Will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Downtown Brooklyn for a work event this past weekend. I was pleasantly surprised at how chic and trendy the hotel was. The staff was super friendly and everything from the lobby, elevator and our room was spotless. Had a lovely time at the bar and had some light fare (the hotel is new and they are still working on their menu). Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NYC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeHighness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

One of the best Hampton Inns I have ever stayed at! Easy access to NYC, within walking distance to the subway! The rooms are so well designed, gorgeous bathrooms and shower stalls - there was a lot of thought put behind the design of this hotel. The staff was amazing, it was so nice to have a bar in the lobby, and there was so much seating for breakfast. I will definitely stay here again, Im sure!

Room Tip: A view of NYC might cost more, but so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnJohn0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. Brand new and they have obviously spared no expense . Clean rooms and easy access to NYC. Staff Is very friendly and helpful. Would return here next time we are in town. Free wifi and a great free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The Hampton Inn has great views of Manhattan. We had never been to Nyc before and we had a blast! The hotel is beautiful inside and out. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the staff was excellent too. They were attentive to our needs, if we needed directions, extra towels or a cup of coffee. Unlike any Hampton Inn we have stayed in! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Turtlehollowartists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed this past Sat at this brand new Hampton Inn in Brooklyn. It had only opened 2 days before. It is definately the nicest Hampton I have stayed in. They have a looby bar. It is well appointed, the people are friendly, and the price is right. After we checked in, the front desk called the room to see if everything was OK. I have never had this happen at a Hampton, only small boutique hotels. It is on a busy street in Brooklyn right across from the Manhattan Bridge but it is a welcome addition to Brooklyn.

I would like to see them upgrade their breakfast choices a little (more fresh fruit) but I don't stay at the Hampton for the food.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are a little noisy but not too bad the higher the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#12 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.3 mi away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#9 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Address: 125 Flatbush Avenue Ext, Brooklyn, NY 11201-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Manhattan Bridge, our brand new Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown offers stylish, urban lodging. Standard guest rooms include free WiFi and free hot breakfast served each morning. The spacious lobby offers a full service bar and a cozy fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing