We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location, comfy environment”

Park Slope Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Slope Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 58 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Learned about this from my daughter who lives a few blocks away. Stayed twice last year when my girl friend and I visited her family. To me an almost ideal location. Close to the park and the farmers market Saturday morning. Close to the metro station. Many eateries on the 7th Ave. Room and bathroom are clean, and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights when visiting our son and daughter-in-law, and it suited our needs perfectly. Josie, the owner, rents out the entire 3rd floor of this beautiful brownstone in Park Slope to one party of guests at a time. In addition to a large master bedroom with its own 1/2 bath en suite, there is also an immaculate, huge, modern spa-type bathroom and a breakfast/sitting room with a view overlooking the street. If needed, there is another small bedroom available at the end of the hall for an additional fee;however, only your party can use it, so the 3rd floor is very private.

Breakfast is self-serve style in the sitting room, with fresh coffee, tea, yogurts, cereals, juice, and fresh baked goods available. If you like having that first cup of coffee BEFORE getting dressed, you can! No need to go to a formal dining room and make small talk with other guests at a time set by the innkeeper. We loved the relaxing aspect of this set-up, but it may not be what some people prefer. The owners are relaxed, friendly, interesting, and helpful, but not intrusive.

Other amenities (wi-fi, cable TV, CD player, modern quiet air conditioning, etc.) are included and the location can't be beat--literally steps from Prospect Park, lots of great restaurants, and only a few blocks to the nearest subway. We will definitely plan on returning!

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank elizajane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We just got home from a 5 day stay at Park Slope Bed & Breakfast. We had the entire top floor to share with our son, daughter-in-law and grandson. The space includes 2 bedrooms, a full bath and a 1/2 bath in the master bedroom along with a sitting room for breakfast... and in our case, sometimes a picnic dinner... You are walking distance to great shops and restaurants. The subway is only a few blocks away!
It was exactly what we wanted!

Room Tip: The back room has its own 1/2 bath, but we liked the front room because we could watch people as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annapolitan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Perfect for the right guests...and we fit the profile. The owners pioneered in the Park Slope neighborhood back in the 70's and lovingly restored the historic brownstone. In 2004, they opened the top (third) floor for B&B guests. Very private, two bedrooms, one full bath (very new) and one half bath, plus a breakfast/sitting room with built in Finnish sauna room to boot. Lovely home in a lovely neighborhood, but not the place for socializing with other guests (there are none) or with the owners, who pretty much keep to themselves in the downstairs living quarters.

Walking distance to the park (a couple doors down) and the subway (one station 4 blocks or so away.

Breakfast is a simple affair, with wonderful freshly ground coffee, fresh breads, and organic cereals, plus a small refrigerator stocked with yogurt, milk, etc.

Room Tip: Rate is for one or two bedrooms, but you'll have the floor to yourselves regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GLennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

My mom and I stayed here during a vacation last week and quite enjoyed ourselves! The room was big and very clean. NOT A BEDBUG IN SITE!! The hostess, Josie, is a wonderful sweet lady and very helpful.
The ONLY minus are the stairs. It's three flights and I am not in the greatest health/shape. BUT I was in a coma last year and have had two kidney transplants. Your average gal should have no problem. You don't get pampered but it is a clean safe place to crash after shopping dining in the city!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Queen_Dee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at Park Slope B&B. I felt so well taken care of, and the room was beautiful with a large fireplace. Wireless internet, great home cooked breakfast each day, just across from Prospect Park and short walk to chic shopping and delicious dining in Park Slope. The house manager went out of her way to take care of my needs and was very practical with her suggestions to dining options and to take care of errands. The staff was friendly and efficient. Prices were reasonable. I would definitely recommend this to the discerning traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLadyBugNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful B&B just doors away from Prospect Park in Brooklyn. Josie was the perfect hostess - business-like, yet approachable and helpful, and her home is beautiful. The set-up allowed us our own privacy, and the location was fantastic. We can't wait to return. It was a terrific value and a wonderful weekend. Thank you, Josie!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkapusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,070 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 73 in Brooklyn
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,049 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.6 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#6 of 73 in Brooklyn
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Slope Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Slope Bed & Breakfast

Address: 604 5th St, Park Slope 11215, Brooklyn, NY 11215-3504
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range: $200 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on 5th Street between 8th Avenue and Prospect Park West, in an historic neighborhood on a Park Block. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Slope Hotel Brooklyn
Park Slope Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing