We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The overall experience was very comfortable. Excellent staff, especially Amanda, comfortable rooms, free onsite parking, nice balconies. I had to change my reservations twice unexpectedly, but was treated very fair and professionally. The free breakfast delivered to your room, at the time you specify, is quite nice.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies that face Manhattan are a nice treat for those that don't experience NYC of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    301
    82
    41
    53
See reviews for
291
343
122
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a pleasant one night stay at hotel Le Bleu. Parking was free, the staff Ana and Erald were very helpful. The location is close to subway station, we also had fantastic lunch at a cafe nearby (L'Alberodeigelati). The room is chic and very comfortable. We will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yenlingchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very pleasant highly modern room. Nice continental breakfast. Overall a very European experience. Best feature: the staff who are pleasant, accommodating, and very helpful. I single out Henry L. for special praise. The drawback is that, in snow, freezing temperatures, and rain, there are no restaurants, drug stores, banks, etc. within a comfortable walk. It won't be a problem in nice weather. I will definitely return when again in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My first stay at the hotel was this past weekend --- three night. Very sexy rooms with clear showers and only frosted glass separating the room from the toilet (so not ideal for business associates, but very good for couples). The staff was extremely nice and accommodating, especially Ava, Amanda and Evald. This hotel is also in a great location, just down one block from 5th avenue. I will stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the hotel and I have to say the staff is great! A special thanks to Amanda who was very helpful and accommodating! Thanks to Tanya and Henry as well! The hotel is very well located in the heart of the vibrant Brooklyn, short walk to 5th street where entertainment and food pleasure is taking place!

Room Tip: Higher is better! and ask for the Manhattan view if quiet is a "must be".
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snopfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

As somebody else wrote, first you think the hotel is in the middle of no where, but actualla the nice and interesting 5th avenue is only one block away and there is also only short walk to subway, so the location is kind of perfect if you are mostly interested in Brooklyn area like we were (we have already been on 2 different locations on Manhattan). Room was small but clever. Because of the glass wall shower and toilet the room felt bigger than it was.

The girls working there were really helpful and nice. The breakfast was poor. It is served to your room, but still nothing special. We found out that the roof bar did not excist anymore, so there would a perfect place to serve breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Theme boutique hotel. Staff were pleasant and courteous. Breakfast is limited but was fresh and delicious. Lobby could have been better. The heater was loud and scary. Had to finally turn if off from the noise.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mufc1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#12 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#8 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#9 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#24 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing