We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic Experience! Great Staff - Extremely Helpful and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Bleu to your Saves list
Hotel Le Bleu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience! Great Staff - Extremely Helpful and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would like to thank Hotel Le Bleu for hiring such extraordinary people to be made available to us as guests. Especially helpful were Yani and Amanda at the front desk. They were extremely friendly, gracious and went above and beyond the norm to make us feel welcome and comfortable They checked us in immediately and effortlessly upon arrival, while getting us up to speed about what the hotel offered as well as the surrounding areas in Brooklyn. We also would like to mention Carmen for her superior work as well. Everyone at Hotel Le Bleu treated us as valued customers, and when ever we need a hotel again in Brooklyn, yours will be the one we pick. As stated by another customer, "The room was only two blocks away from a subway station, the R-train which will take you anywhere in NYC". The room was extremely nice with a small terrace overlooking the city skyline. The view was wonderful at night.

Room Tip: We didn't use the Pool or Fitness center, so I marked them as average.I would definitely recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank als3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    268
    71
    37
    52
See reviews for
258
297
104
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
378 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend. The beds were great, as were the pillows. Unfortunately it is located on 4th Avenue, which is quite industrial. It is located close to 5th and 7th Avenues, which have lots of restaurants, coffee shops and boutiques. The breakfast of a bagel and yogurt is brought ton the room, which is a nice touch. Amanda was quite helpful at the front desk.

It was quite pricey, given the location.

Room Tip: Away from the U-Haul center behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We chose the Hotel because it was walking distance to a wedding we attended in Brooklyn. The hotel was cute, very clean and closely located to great neighborhood restaurants and bars. The only down side was the bathroom. Like I said it was very clean but when you took a shower the entire bathroom floor got sopping wet. I know it was designed this way on purpose but after you showered it was nearly impossible to use the bathroom. The best thing about this hotel is the customer service! Everyone from the housekeeping staff, to the bellmen and the Front Desk could not have been nicer! Thank you to Amanda, Robin and Audrey for making our stay extra special with your kind, genuine and helpful service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinks_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I needed a place to stay in Brooklyn to make it easier to go to our son's synagogue the next day for our grandson's briss. First of all the room was very cool looking, just like the website pic. We had a great dinner close by at Giovanni's, Italian cuisine just like in Rome where we had just traveled to. My husband could not sleep so went out for a snack in around 2:00 am. When he told the front desk attendant, she made him camomile tea! The next morning I had a shoe emergency right before the briss and the ladies at the front desk, Robin, Amanda and Yari all gave me ideas of where to go in a hurry. We can't say enough about how great the service was.

Room Tip: We had a balcony which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroleepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Loved this hotel!! The room was only two blocks away from a subway station, the R-train which will take you anywhere in NYC. The rooms are very cool, very modern and trendy. And very blue. But by far the best part of the hotel is the customer service. It was crazy how overly nice every single employee was. Henry who helped us with our bags, and Audrey and Darius at the front desk were more than helpful, along with every other employee we encountered at the front desk. Definitely worth looking into if you are planning on staying in Brooklyn! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleOrtega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We wanted to stay in Brooklyn while visiting one of our children and wanted something different. The location on 4th ave is inauspicious--between Pep Boys and a yellow cab depot. Stores and restaurants are on 5th. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room about what we expected. We enjoyed a long evening on the rooftop bar watching the sunset over Lower Manhattan and the upper harbor--spectacular and unusual.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors and western view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwanewede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice place to stay in Park Slopes, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Close to train stations. Front desk gals were extremely helpful. Rooms are really nice and spacious! You can even request a room with a private balcony. Nice complimentary welcome basket in my room upon arrival!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn - A Hotel
The Brooklyn - A Hotel
#7 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#1 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#16 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#5 of 66 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing