We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Brooklyn”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Brooklyn”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Last week, my husband and I headed to Brooklyn for a concert at the Barclays Center. Needless to say I hemmed and hawed over where to stay. I wanted something close but reasonably price. Needless to say this fit the bill to a tee!!

The hotel is set back off a busy street. They only have 14 or so parking spaces (free parking included) but its first come first serve. This would be the only con I have to the place but we were lucky enough to snag a spot.

Hotel staff was amazing. I'd like to give a special thanks to Tarek and Joanna and the late night guy (sorry I didn't catch your name). They were so great with helping us pick out a place to eat, bringing us ice and calling us a cab to name a few.

The room was great. The shower and bathroom are right out in the open, which could make this uncomfortable if your staying with another couple. Its only drawback is lack of privacy. For couples its great and very intimate. The room was spotless, they give you a nice welcome basket with bottled water and a snack and the refrigerator is stacked with reasonably priced beverages and snacks.

Getting to the Barclays Center was a breeze. Its literally a straight shot down the street. The cab cost us $7.50 to the center and $7.00 back which you can't beat. There is also a train near by for anyone who wants to make a quick commute into the city.

I will without a doubt be staying at this hotel again!! Thank you Hotel Le Bleu for making our stay enjoyable and stress free!!

Room Tip: From what I noticed the rooms that face NYC all have balcony's. They're not big by any mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    306
    84
    43
    54
See reviews for
296
352
124
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a Valentine's overnight date night here.
This was a great place to have it. King size bed. Lighting was very peaceful. Romantic Rooftop Restaurant upstairs! Robes! Free water!! Refrigerator! Bagel/muffin delivered to room in AM as ordered. Very comfortable!! Mom and Dad did not want to end the 'sleepover'
:-)
Will return. Would prefer to have a nicer view next time .

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank woof11226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We met up with family from all over for a concert at Barclays and wanted to stay somewhere close to Brooklyn, not as expensive as the city. After reading reviews online, we had high expectations and the staff and facility exceeded them. We were lucky enough to have free parking, the rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable but it's the font desk staff, Deanna, Joanna, Amanda, Tarek, Roberto, and Audrey that made all the difference. They are all extremely kind, welcoming and will do everything to make your stay the best possible.

The same can be said for the staff at the Rooftop Restaurant & Bar- Anthony and his bartending staff are awesome and go out of their way to accommodate you. The hotel is close to other restaurants and bars and about 4 blocks from the subway. Highly recommend!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jbscanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Again, thanks for you patronage. I will be certain to share your expressions of gratitude with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed at Le Bleu three times because our son lives in Park Slope. Without fail it is clean, convenient, friendly, comfortable, and stylish. Complimentary continental breakfast brought to our room. Everything works. Subway is four short blocks away. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Scott, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it. We appreciate your loyalty to Hotel Le Bleu and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Came down from CT first time staying at the hotel. The staff was very welcoming from the moment we walked in. The front desk agents Amanda and Tarek really went out of there way to make us feel welcome and comfortable .the facility was very clean I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family ,also I would definitely come back and stay there . With staff members like Amanda and Tarek at your front desk this place should definitely get repeat customers. Very professional .well done guys keep up the great job

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Ruben, thank you kindly ! We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our first stay at the hotel and it was surprising clean and the people we extremely nice. It is in a cute neighborhood near plenty of shops and restaurants. There was a farmers market that was in walking distance. The staff members were helpful with places in the area and informative on taking a taxi or walking. Parking lot was full but there is a parking garage across the street if you don't want to park on the street. The room was nice. Large shower and balcony with a view. The bed was comfortable, I didn't want to leave. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Stephanie, We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is at least my third time staying at Hotel le Bleu. I frequently work late in Brooklyn or have a very early morning call, so Hotel le Bleu has been my choice of hotels. The rooms are comfortable and elegantly designed - and it is conveniently located. I also appreciate the complimentary breakfast. But this time, I must say that what I appreciated most, is the excellent service I received at check in from Tarek and Amanda. Tarek was polite, efficient and extremely helpful. When he learned that I had stayed at Hotel le Bleu a few times before, he let me know that my patronage of the Hotel, was appreciated. The front desk staff is your first encounter and it truly makes a difference in how you are greeted and treated. I commend the hotel for hiring these staff personnel (including the young man working on the desk at 2:00a.m. and Roberto at the door) who provide excellent customer service. As a consumer, I (we) have choices and my decision on returning to a business is always based on the service I receive or don't receive. Again, cheers to Tarek, Amana, Roberto and the gentleman working on the desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Pat, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,028 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing