We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly nice.”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great location. One block from 5th Avenue, which is restaurant row in Park Slope. Nice room, clean and everything works. They deliver the breakfast to your room. Four blocks to the subway at 9th Street (very short blocks). Last but certainly not least, the staff is awesome: they are helpful beyond belief, and take a personal interest in helping you with anything you might want.

Room Tip: King Size bed room on the 3d street side had super view including Manhattan skyline.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HowardCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Howard, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Bleu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

I travel to New York frequently, and I always try to stay at Hotel Le Bleu. They really outdid themselves this time on my trip to New York!!! I stayed here for 2 nights this time, and had to turn back around the day I checked out to stay another night because of all the cancelled flights due to bad weather. I had no clothes, no toiletries, no nothing..... They offered to take the clothes that I was wearing, gave me a robe and they washed my clothes for me and dried them so I would at least have clean clothes to wear the next day!!! Unbelievable!!!! I've NEVER had this kind of customer service before at a hotel :) The hotel is very contemporary and the people who work here are always friendly!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone because you will NEVER be disappointed!!! Greg who works here will go out of his way to make your stay here an enjoyable experience!!! They are truly the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be great :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Debbie, Our goal is to exceed the expectations of each and every guest we come in contact with. Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Perfect for our overnight getaway. Staff was incredibly thoughtful and friendly. Room was huge and well-appointed. We enjoyed cocktails at the rooftop bar and a lovely breakfast basket, followed by stroll through Park SLope. Perfect for our overnight trip to the city!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eobrien724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Wow!
What a great surprise.
Drove to visit our son who just moved to Brooklyn.
Didn't expect much, but we're pleasantly surprised.
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.
Wanted to sit in our comfortable bed and watch the Olympics on the
Great large screen TV. Room service was so nice and brought us a bottle of wine and glasses
From the bar.
View of Manhatten was great, and the balcony was cute.
Breakfast, delivered exactly on time, was also perfect.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank susanandeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed 1 night while visiting the area with my daughter. We were surprised by the hip accommodations, with open bathroom area which does not allow for privacy. But the rest of the appointments and comp breakfast delivered to your door was excellent. The parking lot is small and 4th Ave is a rather busy thoroughfare in a semi-industrial strip of businesses. But the property is close to 5th Ave where all the Park Slope restaurants are located.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Couldn't believe that I would find such a comfortable room with all the amenities,one of the best showers around, and a very comfortable King bed in such an unpretentious setting. So it's on 4th avenue, but the friendliness of the staff and the convenience to the subway and more importantly the Park Slope area make Hotel Le Blue a true gem. Even the Bar and restaurant on the top floors were pleasantly adorned and the chef was more than willing to accomodate special requests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by Hotel Le Bleu in Brooklyn. We found the front office staff to be very sweet, friendly and helpful. The rooms were fresh, clean and well designed with incredibly comfortable beds and all the amenities one needs. Although the location is offbeat to say the least (the hotel is located in a drab, utilitarian strip, the surrounding neighborhood off the main drag is charming and the hotel is close to a subway station. Compared to overpriced, run-down, mediocre hotels in Manhattan, this was a refreshing layover and next time we head for NYC, we'll book in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#14 of 72 in Brooklyn
925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#26 of 72 in Brooklyn
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $184 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing