We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip Park Slope in a hip hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hip Park Slope in a hip hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed 1 night while visiting the area with my daughter. We were surprised by the hip accommodations, with open bathroom area which does not allow for privacy. But the rest of the appointments and comp breakfast delivered to your door was excellent. The parking lot is small and 4th Ave is a rather busy thoroughfare in a semi-industrial strip of businesses. But the property is close to 5th Ave where all the Park Slope restaurants are located.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    307
    84
    43
    54
See reviews for
296
352
124
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Couldn't believe that I would find such a comfortable room with all the amenities,one of the best showers around, and a very comfortable King bed in such an unpretentious setting. So it's on 4th avenue, but the friendliness of the staff and the convenience to the subway and more importantly the Park Slope area make Hotel Le Blue a true gem. Even the Bar and restaurant on the top floors were pleasantly adorned and the chef was more than willing to accomodate special requests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised by Hotel Le Bleu in Brooklyn. We found the front office staff to be very sweet, friendly and helpful. The rooms were fresh, clean and well designed with incredibly comfortable beds and all the amenities one needs. Although the location is offbeat to say the least (the hotel is located in a drab, utilitarian strip, the surrounding neighborhood off the main drag is charming and the hotel is close to a subway station. Compared to overpriced, run-down, mediocre hotels in Manhattan, this was a refreshing layover and next time we head for NYC, we'll book in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Great service and lovely room, for the price. We live locally but had a two day gap between apartment leases, so ended up in a hotel room with our kids - not ideal by any stretch of the imagination but the convenient location of HLB and friendliness of the staff made it bearable. For non-locals - 4th ave, where the hotel is located, is extremely unattractive, but walk one block to the west (uphill) and you'll be in the heart of Park Slope. I gave the hotel an "average" on location, because it is conveniently located even though its immediate surroundings are a bit hideous.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor (5) on the east side and it was quiet (esp with AC running)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanInBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Booked a one night stay at Le Bleu in Brooklyn, NY through hotels.com on 7-7-12 for that evening. Arrived at 11 am and told to come back at 3 pm when our room would be ready. Upon our arrival at 3 we were declined our stay because our credit card has a debit logo. We collected our luggage and found another place to stay. Yesterday, Le Bleu charged our debit card $200 (now they take debit?) and have refused our appeals to refund our money. We have spoken with the owner who asserts that my fiancee should reimburse me the $200 because she didn't read the fine print. It seems fraudulent to accept a debit card for a reservation, decline the guest after a 4 hour wait, then charge the guest for the reservation anyway. Where I come from that is considered stealing! Hotels.com corporate is currently looking into the matter and will hopefully help us resolve the issue; we'll keep you posted.

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Alexandra; We are extremely sorry that you chose to book our hotel outside of our reservation policy using a third party agent, rather than our own website. We have published our rules and regulations on every channel including our website, that explicity indicates that a credit card is required and is validated upon check in. In correction, we do not charge these types of bookings, but your debit card was processed through the booking agent you chose to use. We would welcome any future opportunity to experience Hotel le Bleu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel has the WORST policy! Beware, because if you have to deal with the general manager at the hotel. He is the nastiest, rudest manager! I see other people have the same complaint about how you make a reservation with a debit card and then they refuse you but charge your DEBIT CARD full price (Not even half price) for the room that they would not let you stay in. That must be how they make there money. Pity, Hotel le bleu ruined my vacation. Don't waste your time.

Room Tip: Can't help you....they wouldn't let us stay with a debit card but charged us anyways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. I have passed your comments on to our Corporate Office. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed there for a night while I was traveling with my infant. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They have a superior sense of service. We had some packages delivered to the hotel - and they were on top of it. They adored our baby and really made us feel welcome after a long day of travel.

We wanted to explore the neighborhood more, but the baby was too tired to eat out. We ended up staying in and having room service from the restaurant upstairs - which was quite yummy.

The rooms were clean and the decor was tasteful. They have huge blackout curtains...which was a bonus. They even had free water (which is a nice plus). It beats staying in manhattan for 100+ more or a soul-less chain.

The ONLY thing I have an issue with is that they charged me for the crib. Most places that I've stayed at with the child in tow do not charge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intspyop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#14 of 72 in Brooklyn
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,029 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing