We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Slope location”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
1 review
“Park Slope location”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great place to stay in Park Slope. The rooms are very clean, nice bathrooms, staff is great (especially Greg Spencer the assistant general manager).

Room Tip: Manhattan view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    301
    82
    41
    53
See reviews for
291
343
122
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The manager of this hotel hasn't a clue!! The first night we noticed that there was black mold in our room (401) to which he said, "it's only two inches of mold." The following night our room (701) was so hot we couldn't sleep. When we told him about it the following morning, he said, "I can't imagine that could be true, that room is always occupied." We had the air conditioner set to 64 degrees and the room thermostat which was next to the unit read "77." What part of this is hard to imagine? We called the front desk and requested that he come to our room to feel how uncomfortable the room temperature was. He was not interested and never showed up. What kind of GM does not want to talk with a guest about a problem face to face?

On a positive note, the beds and bedding were very nice as was the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. Local resident suggested we look for short term apartment rentals, often available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. I have passed your comments on to our Corporate Office. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our visit to New York in May and it was perfect. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, the room was beautiful and the people working there were very nice! The only thing is that we could hear our neighbour talking in the hallway in the middle of the night.
The restaurant was okay, but not more than that. Prices are a bit too high for the quality of the food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

You could not do better than to stay the night at Le Bleu before returning to the UK on the QM 2 and the value at just over £ 100 for 2 is outstanding.
The area may be a bit industrial but it is only a short distance from 5 th Avenue with a large selection of places to eat or just to buy a snack. We were on the second floor so did not get much of a view but then we were only staying one night.
We are both in our 70's and even at 89 F could manage the walk to the Sub way station and enjoyed a trip to Coney Island and Prospect Park, a place I did not expect to find in New York.
The bathroom arrangements are a bit novel for people of our age, but with the shower curtain is pulled it is quite private enough. The bed could not be bettered.
Make sure that you take a CD with you so that you can try the Bose audio system, the TV is excellent its a pity about the rubbish that the poor Americans have to put up with thank God for the BBC.
The car and driver the hotel ordered for us provided us with friendship and amusement to the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal and the hotel staff could not be better.
Make sure you go to the bar at the top of the buliding for a drink and to take in the view.
For all the moaning minnies ref the problem with debit cards MAKE SURE YOU TAKE A CREDIT CARD then you will not have a problem.

Well done to all those who provide the Le Bleu experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has the worst policy I have ever heard of. They do not accept DEBIT cards. I paid for two nights at this hotel before my arrival and used my debit card. I actually spoke with a staff member who never said on the phone that I would need to give them a credit card at check in that was not a debit card. I traveled to NY with two debit cards and plenty of cash. It took a very long time to check in because I had to have my daughters friend drive to the hotel so they could swipe her card for possible "incidentals". The whole thingwas humiliating and is a totally ridiculous policy. I have traveled the world and never experienced this. To make matters worse the first day at the hotel I left my room at 9:30 and spent a long day in the city to arrive back in my room at 4:30 and it had not been cleaned yet. That took another 40 minutes till I was able to return to my room. This hotel is NOT worth the $279 per night that I spent. The owner of the rooftop restaurant was a doll and had seen how I had been treated and offered me a complimentary glass of wine at the rooftop bar. That was very nice and I would recommend his restaurant. He knows about customer service!!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Silkchampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. I have passed your comments on to Corporate Office. All feedback is necessary for us to continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were delighted with Hotel Le Bleu! Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and competent. Decor is clean, neat and visually pleasing. Amenities are aplenty. And, the rooftop restaurant, altho not owned by the hotel, is pleasant a well. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ooma516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel LeBlue offers excellent guest rooms and superior service. The room was sparkling clean, had tons of ammenities, and the world's most comfortable bed! The concierge and front desk were extremely helpful and pleasant. They were always available and had swift responses to any requests. This is a truly clean and relaxing hotel. I left feeling refreshed and re-charged. Also, excellent service and food in
the upstairs restaurant, with beautiful views of both Brooklyn and Manhattan. Would stay here again over any Manhattan Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WriterNatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebleu_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Bleu. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#12 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#8 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#9 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#24 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing