We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable hotel!”
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bleu
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great affordable hotel!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I'm a New Yorker who rented a room for a special occasion. I was surprised to find the hotel room spacious, affordable and with many free amenities such as a great breakfast and free snacks. I got the king deluxe room with a terrace, and was pleased to find it came with a huge shower and stylish decor as well. It's true it's not on a very scenic block, but the rest makes up for it. Better than staying somewhere random in the city and facing a brick wall.

To out of state travelers: this is a great affordable hotel to stay in, as opposed to staying in Manhattan where you'll pay MUCH MORE for a room that is NOT AS NICE. To those complaining about the distance from food/trains, a few blocks is nothing in New York. It is exactly 3 blocks to a train into Manhattan at 9th Street (takes about 20 minutes, which is again nothing in New York) and one block from restaurants on 5th Avenue.

Stay here instead of staying in Manhattan!!!

Room Tip: I had the king terrace which is nice - the terrace is unnecessary for the most part if you're no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    306
    84
    43
    54
See reviews for
296
352
124
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel was fantastic. Very clean with wonderful amenities.... Comfortable bed, free wifi, nice flat screen television with Bose speakers, balcony was a nice touch, but not much of a view from the 2nd floor...our fault we didn't ask for a room on a higher floor. The only minor complaint would be that Hotel Le Bleu should update their website. The website says the restaurant and bar are under renovation, but we were pleasantly surprised to find them open. We only stumbled on the restaurant and bar by accident when we went to the rooftop to check out the view and it is an amazing view of Manhattan. The restaurant had a very comfortable atmosphere and the food was delicious. The restaurant owner, Anthony was very accommodating and gave us personal service. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view of Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

it was WOW when we walked into the room:)

clean, big, modern, stylish..
just perfect..
and the staff is really kind..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasemin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This beautique hotel is stylish and very comfortable. The staff go out of their way to make things exceptional. It's a shame that a few very rowdy guests ruined one of our nights sleep. We got a great rate which I assume is only temporary/seasonal. The parking is very minimal but there is a parking lot nearby for a daily rate. The breakfast is continental type food but a good way to get a little energy before going out. We will definately stay again. The roof top bar was closed for rennovations so we really don't know what the noise might be when it is open.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have to say I had an excellent expreience from my arrival to my departure with this hotel. The staff were really nice and extremely helpful re restaurants and amenities in the area. it doesnt have the prettiest location but it is not bad at all. becasue of the low cost I expected the rooms to be cramped, and was very pleasantly surprised at how spacious they were, and the view of Manhattan was brillant. Bed was super comfy, free parking and wifi (and it worked!!) super rain showers and excellent minibar and coffee makign facilities. Forgetting to order the complimentary breakfast the night before I called at 9 the next morning and it was no problem to them for it to be ordered and delivered them - free of course!!!
The hotel is one block away from a mian area of shops, restaurants and bars where we spent the sat night, I didnt travel to down town manhattan but it is only 20 mins on the train.
Overall I cant really fault this hotel, and if I am back in New York I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel not right in the centre of the city!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushi76Bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I agree with all the positive remarks about this hotel but there is one bit of advice:
If you want a quiet, early morning sleep, ask for a front-facing room! A large U-Haul facility is directly in the back of the hotel. That business starts very early! like...5 AM. Voices and radios carry right to the rooms.
This is only an issue if you want to sleep in.
Obviously this view is not great unless you are traveling with a 5 year old boy! Trucks are also fascinating, eh?

Room Tip: The pastries with the complimentary breakfast were very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deboles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, ON
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel two nights on jan 25 and jan 26 during a business trip to brooklyn.

Though it was positively recommended by a couple of co workers that previously stayed there I was still pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, the well appointed and, yes, blue, rooms, and the value especially when compared to the cost of a manhattan location.

Hotel is in an uninspiring area, but it is a short and safe walk to multiple interesting places to eat and also the subway to take you into manhattan (though I didn't go) or elsewhere in brooklyn. Hotel gives you a free contintental breakfast delivered to your room.

Though I was there for business, I think this would be a perfect location for exploring on a pleasure trip. I didn't notice much parking on site but I'm thinking in brooklyn in all events it's better to leave the driving to someone else.

I will come back on my next business trip, and hopefully by that time the hotel restaurant will be open after its renovations!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHinnecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.1 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 72 in Brooklyn
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
1.0 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#23 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,028 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Property: Hotel Le Bleu
Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a quiet synergy that exists between Brooklyn and Hotel Le Bleu. Brooklyn is unique and vibrant, a place where individual style is praised and where fitting in means being different. Hotel Le Bleu mirrors the Brooklyn mindset and echoes its sense of originality and authenticity. From inside out, nothing about Hotel Le Bleu is ordinary or standard. Striking and powerful with its own distinct New York flavor, Hotel Le Bleu is the premiere hotel in the Brooklyn borough. Welcome to Brooklyn. Welcome to Hotel Le Bleu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing