We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Sheepshead Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the best Hotel in Sheepshead Bay. Free Parking, Free Internet. Free Breakfast. 15 minute walk to the subway. Express subway to Manhattan. It is near the docks and only a few miles from the beach and Coney Island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 294 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Chill place, can't beat the price! Don't sleep on this hotel! The neighborhood has lots of places to eat! The staff is nice and will help you out with any information/questions you have! This is a nice place to stay for a few days!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great location, comfortable room, average but good breakfast, very tight but convenient parking. A lot of good restaurants around. We had a very pleasant stay. I will use this hotel for all my trips to Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lazar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Pros: Comfortable bed, nice pillows, fresh linens
Clean room
Convenient location
Close to restaurants
Cons: Run-down room with old, scratched-up furniture
Holes and rips in the carpet; scuffed wallpaper
Rusty bathroom shelves and rusty coffee pot
Dirty hallway outside room; stained carpet in hallway
Outdated guest book
Disinterested/unhelpful staff
Outrageous prices for this level of quality ($180 per night)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VisitingTutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Overall our accommodations were exactly what I had asked for. I wanted no smoking, king size bed with a handicapped accessible bathroom. Much to my surprise, the bathroom was what I had asked for. When we checked in, the person at the front desk told me if the room wasn't to my satisfaction he would be happy to give us another room. We did not have to move, everything was as I had asked for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My friend decided to get married in Feb. So with all the snow my friend and I decided to stay at a motel. Best Western was recommended to us and we are so glad we stayed there. From the minute we called to make reservations till the minute we left they were so considerate,kind and professtional to us. We didn't eat the breakfast because we were meeting friends for bunch. I did go down and take tea to go and I was impressed with the cleaness of the room. I would stay there again .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maread F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was frigid night in Brooklyn after another snowfall. I was able to park underground in a safe dry, nonslippery lot. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean, warm, comforatable and well appointed. This hotel was extremely worth the value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
6.1 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 74 in Brooklyn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#51 of 74 in Brooklyn
24 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#29 of 74 in Brooklyn
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Address: 3003 Emmons Ave, Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn, NY 11235-2212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $150 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this waterfront Brooklyn, New York hotel offering convenient access to key attractions such as Coney Island, the Statue of Liberty and Brighton Beach. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is a brand new hotel located on the waterfront of New York's Long Island area. This Brooklyn hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 48 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, a 24 hour fitness center and business services. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is ideally situated just one mile from local beaches including Brighton Beach and the beaches at Sheepshead Bay. Guests staying at this New York hotel can spend the day in New York City, just 15 miles away, to visit attractions such as the Rockefeller Center and the Guggenheim Museum. Locally, guests will enjoy touring the Brooklyn Museum or spending the afternoon at Coney Island, only one mile from the hotel. This Long Island hotel also offers convenient access to Kingsborough Community College and Coney Island University. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Brooklyn, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklyn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing