We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another winner in Brooklyn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honey's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 59 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Honey's B&B is another preferred alternative to the more expensive hotels in the NYC area. For $130/night you can get a comfortable room, shared bathroom, breakfast, free parking and a common area to sit and read. Downsides were only 2 towels for two people and multiple doors that needed to be locked and unlocked when negotiating the house. Still, it's located walking distance to the Q train, restaurants on Cortelyou and the Ditmas area. Cecilia is accommodating and serves individual breakfasts and endless coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 65 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

I can't comment on this B&B's amenities because Hurricane Sandy prevented my visit. However, I can report on how Laura Berger of Honey's Bed and Breakfast in Brooklyn New York mistreats potential patrons. When it became obvious I could not get to LaGuardia (or the B&B) and I requested a full refund, she refused. Send advance payments to Laura Berger of Honey's Bed and Breakfast in Brooklyn New York at your own risk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
5  Thank Patrushka-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauraathoneys, Owner at Honey's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Sadly, this is someone I must respond to. This person was prevented from coming to us because of Hurricane Sandy. It was a terrible time. Everyone was concerned and thoughtful. In the midst of this disaster, she called demanding a full refund, and seemingly thoughtless. Unfortunately she did not bring out the best in me, which I regret.
However, it must be said, everyone who lost time or money with us because of the hurricane got full refunds without issue. And so did this person receive a full refund mailed to her quite some time ago. I strive to be fair and generous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at Honey's and we continue to enjoy our stays. The breakfasts are great. The conversations stimulating and the the location very convenient. We will be back again when we want a convenient place for rest and recreation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at Honey's Bed & Breakfast this past weekend. It was very convenient to the Q train via the Newkirk or Avenue H stops. The place was cozy and the bed was comfy. We felt like we were at home. Cecilia was super helpful and friendly! She makes an excellent breakfast! We plan on returning in June 2013 and hopefully staying at Honey's again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Honey's Bed and Breakfast served delicious breakfast, which included a standard fare such as eggs, toast, fruit, orange juice and coffee. I met with the Berger family the first day and Celia, their care taker and cook. She was very friendly. Overall, the place is not too far from the Q line at the Newkirk subway station. The street is quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this place mainly to family for the value. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have stayed at Honey's a few times already and enjoyed every minute. It's a great alternative for people who want a reasonably priced place near Manhattan, or explore lovely Brooklyne. The owners are very friendly and helpful, the neighborhood beautiful and safe, and the subway just a few blocks away. Honey's serve a lovely healthy breakfast. Overall really a home away from home experience. Warmly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duduzinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at Honey's from 12-16 Sept. It was very convenient to the subway (Avenue H station on the Q line) and it took approx 40 mins to/from Manhattan. The B&B Is nice but found it a bit strange that the owners weren't there to meet us but just left instructions under the mail box with keys etc. Saying that, it was lovely and casual, and had verandahs on the ground & first floors so it was nice to be able to sit out and relax both before and after going out for the day! Remember repellent as we did get bitten! There is a kettle on the first floor but you will need to provide your own tea/coffee/milk if you like to have a hot drink! Breakfast consists of granola, toast and eggs (cooked the way you want), plus orange juice, coffee, cream cheese, fresh fruit and jam. Same every morning (except Sunday when we got bagels) but very nice and enough to set you up for the day! There were no restaurants around that we could see, but there are plenty on Cortelyou Road which is 2 stops away on the subway. Would stay again if we ever went back to NYC and would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1969Patters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
The Loralei B&B
The Loralei B&B
#2 of 59 in Brooklyn
195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
J-Stel
J-Stel
#17 of 55 in Brooklyn
14 reviews
3.6 mi away
Arlington Place Bed and Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Serenity at Home Guest House LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 770 Westminster Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11230-2402
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range: $115 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing